Compute Equity Atlas
← National map
Source-backed project record · TX

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site

This record consolidates 21 research observations while retaining source distinctions, location precision and unresolved fields.

proposed_or_reviewproject status
SOURCE_BACKEDbest evidence tier
21linked evidence rows
Project facts

Location and operating record

Operator / developerCleanSpark, Inc.
JurisdictionNOT_FOUND, TX
AddressNOT_FOUND
Location precisionparcel or bounded site
CoordinatesNot published; no coordinate inferred
Capacity300 MW
AliasesCleanSpark Brazoria County Site · Brazoria County power-first campus · Denison Power + Compute 1 GW Data Center · NOT_FOUND · Gulf Horizon Data Center · Gulf Horizon · Two unnamed data center projects in pre-permitting talks with Cameron County (discovery lead) · Walnut Springs ProjectCo LLC data center (Comptroller registration) · CleanSpark Brazoria · CleanSpark second ERCOT-Houston initiative
Evidence coverage

What has been researched

Project profile0 rows
Intent / permits0 rows
Civic / infrastructure0 rows
SOURCE RECORD

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: source record

announced

Power-first land/power acquisition rather than a permitted building project. This is CleanSpark's SECOND Greater Houston initiative; the first (271 acres / 285MW) is in Austin County, outside this region's assigned county list.

Key data: ERCOT Houston load zone (utility not disclosed) | ERCOT | NOT_FOUND

Claim classification: Not yet assigned

Status date: 2026-09-05

Open source 1 →

OWNERSHIP AND PROFILE

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: ownership and profile

announced

Developer: CleanSpark, Inc. | Owner: CleanSpark, Inc. (pending closing) | County: Brazoria | Research region: Houston / Gulf Coast

Claim classification: Not yet assigned

Status date: 2026-09-05

Open source 1 →

POWER AND GRID

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: power and grid

announced

Key data: Utility: ERCOT Houston load zone (utility not disclosed) | Utility region: ERCOT Houston (Coast) load zone | Grid area: ERCOT | Gross MW: 300 | Requested load MW: 600

Claim classification: Not yet assigned

Status date: 2026-09-05

Open source 1 →

WATER AND COOLING

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: water and cooling

announced

Claim classification: Not yet assigned

Status date: 2026-09-05

Open source 1 →

PERMITS AND JURISDICTION

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: permits and jurisdiction

announced

Key data: Jurisdictions: Brazoria County | ERCOT/PUCT

Claim classification: Not yet assigned

Status date: 2026-09-05

Open source 1 →

TIMELINE

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: timeline

announced

CleanSpark announces definitive agreement for up to 447 acres with 300MW enabled (expandable to 600MW) near Houston

Claim classification: Not yet assigned

Status date: 2026-01-14

Open source 1 →

announced

Transaction expected to close

Claim classification: Not yet assigned

Status date: 2026-Q1

Open source 1 →

INTERCONNECTION

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: interconnection

announced

CleanSpark announced on Jan 14, 2026 a definitive agreement for up to 447 acres near Houston with 300MW enabled and expansion potential to 600MW, closing expected in Q1 2026 - its second Greater Houston power acquisition.

Key data: 447 acres; 300MW enabled, up to 600MW

Claim classification: COMPANY_CLAIM · Verification: PRIMARY_SOURCE · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Status date: 2026-01-14

Limitation: No parcel, address or ERCOT queue identifier disclosed.

Open source 1 →

PROJECT STATUS

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: project status

announced

CleanSpark framed the Brazoria acquisition as supporting scaled AI and HPC development, a continuation of its pivot from pure bitcoin mining toward AI/HPC hosting.

Key data: Positioned for scaled AI and HPC development

Claim classification: COMPANY_CLAIM · Verification: PRIMARY_SOURCE · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Status date: 2026-01-14

Open source 1 →

announced

County officials said two additional unnamed firms were in pre-permitting discussions with Cameron County when Harlingen adopted its moratorium.

Key data: 2 unnamed projects in pre-permitting talks

Claim classification: official_statement · Verification: single_source · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Status date: 2026-05-21

Limitation: Companies, sites and capacities unidentified.

Open source 1 →

POWER SUPPLIER

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: power supplier

announced

CleanSpark's earlier Greater Houston site (271 acres, 285MW, Austin County) targeted energization above 200MW in the first half of 2027, indicating the timeline profile the company works to for these ERCOT power acquisitions.

Key data: >200MW energization targeted H1 2027 at the companion Austin County site

Claim classification: COMPANY_CLAIM · Verification: PRIMARY_SOURCE · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Status date: 2025

Limitation: Refers to a different (Austin County) site; included as timeline context, not as a Brazoria commitment.

Open source 1 →

CAPACITY GROSS POWER

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: capacity gross power

announced

Denison Power + Compute advertises 'America's 1 GW Data Center' with 1 GW of dedicated power capacity under an exclusive agreement with Texas gas-turbine manufacturer Enerbine, fueled by WAHA-priced natural gas delivered by Energy Transfer.

Key data: 1 GW dedicated gas-fired capacity; Enerbine turbine agreement

Claim classification: COMPANY_CLAIM · Verification: COMPANY_SELF_REPORTED · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Limitation: Company marketing page; no address, county, permit, or interconnection record published. The page places the project in the Permian region, not Grayson County.

Open source 1 →

COOLING TECHNOLOGY

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: cooling technology

announced

The developer states the facility will use immersion cooling (referencing Green Revolution Cooling) with Supermicro hosting hardware, claiming up to 90% lower cooling costs, with a first phase deliverable in as little as 14 months.

Key data: Immersion cooling; first phase in as little as 14 months

Claim classification: COMPANY_CLAIM · Verification: COMPANY_SELF_REPORTED · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Limitation: Vendor and schedule claims are self-reported with no permit, contract, or government record located.

Open source 1 →

OWNERSHIP CHAIN

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: ownership chain

announced

The project is presented as a partnership of Denison Power + Compute, Mission Critical and Denison Development, described as 'developed, built, and owned by a best-in-class Texas team'; no owning legal entity is named.

Key data: Partners: Denison Power + Compute, Mission Critical, Denison Development

Claim classification: COMPANY_CLAIM · Verification: COMPANY_SELF_REPORTED · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Limitation: No LLC, SPV, or filing evidence located to confirm the ownership chain.

Open source 1 →

planned

The Texas Comptroller data center registry lists Gulf Horizon Data Center with Amazon Data Services as owner, occupant and operator under registration LD056837 effective 05/04/2026.

Key data: LD056837; Amazon Data Services (owner/occupant/operator)

Claim classification: OFFICIAL_RECORD · Verification: PRIMARY_SOURCE · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Status date: 2026-05-04

Limitation: The registry does not disclose a city or county; Gulf Coast siting is inferred from the name only and is NOT established.

Open source 1 →

EXACT LOCATION

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: exact location

planned

No public source located this session states a city or county for Gulf Horizon Data Center; the Comptroller registry discloses only the registrant entity and effective date.

Key data: Location not disclosed in any fetched source

Claim classification: NEGATIVE_FINDING · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Status date: 2026-05-04

Limitation: Gulf Coast siting is an inference from the facility name only and is explicitly not established.

Open source 1 →

OPERATOR

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: operator

planned

Amazon Data Services appears as owner, occupant and operator in the same Comptroller registration, meaning there is no separate propco or third-party operator in the disclosed chain.

Key data: Amazon Data Services in all three registry roles

Claim classification: OFFICIAL_RECORD · Verification: PRIMARY_SOURCE · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Status date: 2026-05-04

Open source 1 →

TAX INCENTIVES

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site: tax incentives

approved

The Texas Comptroller's qualifying large data center list registers 'Walnut Springs ProjectCo LLC' effective June 30, 2026.

Key data: Comptroller registration eff. 2026-06-30

Claim classification: official_record · Verification: primary_source · Retrieved: 2026-09-05

Status date: 2026-06-30

Limitation: No developer, capacity, or site information located; county assignment inferred from the Walnut Springs place name and unconfirmed.

Open source 1 →

Sources

Evidence and provenance

Open TX state research →

CleanSpark Brazoria County Site Data Center Project | NOT_FOUND | Compute Equity Atlas