Compute Equity Atlas
← National map
Texas / TX

Texas data center and compute infrastructure map

Start with the state view and mapped project locations, then move into permits, planning, civic context, operators and source evidence. Only locations supported by explicit coordinates are plotted.

6mapped locations
102deep evidence rows
4validated refresh rows
Animated state view

Texas

True aspect · centered · uncropped
Evidence-backed project locations

Texas project points

Only records with explicit published coordinates are plotted here. Missing coordinates remain visible in the evidence sections rather than being guessed.

6 mapped locations
ADC Plano (Aligned Data Centers, TCEQ 131651)Collin County / City of PlanoTCEQ air-permit notice for registration 131651 places the site at a Summit Avenue address in Plano with published coordinatesverified primaryOpen source →
ProjectsIntent signalsCivic impactProject profilesInfrastructureSources & gaps
Current development signals

Permits, filings, zoning and other activity

11 source-backed evidence rows are integrated on this page.

ADC PLANO

Plano (implied by facility name "ADC PLANO"); county not stated

Developer / operator: Aligned Data Centers REIT LLC

Status: "Pending" (application appears on TCEQ pending-applications report)

Permit / docket: 131651

Record type: NSR air permit (listed on TCEQ "Pending Applications: New Source Review Permits")

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: County/city not stated on the report; page timed out on first fetch and required a retry. No MW or generator count on the report.

Open source →

LONGHORN DATA CENTER

County not stated on source

Developer / operator: Crusoe Energy Systems LLC

Status: "Pending" (on TCEQ pending NSR applications report)

Permit / docket: 182126, GHGPSDTX263, PSDTX1688

Record type: NSR air permit + PSD + GHG PSD

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Location and capacity not stated on the pending-applications report.

Open source →

GOODNIGHT DATA CENTER

Claude, Armstrong County (10001 Lima Road)

Developer / operator: Crusoe Energy Systems LLC (applicant; end operator not identified)

Status: Application submitted and "determined administratively complete"; technical review to be conducted; processed on an expedited basis

Permit / docket: 182880, PSDTX1698, GHGPSDTX268

Record type: Air Quality Permit + PSD + GHG PSD (Notice of Receipt of Application and Intent to Obtain Air Permit)

Capacity / size: n.a. (not stated in notice)

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Notice does not state MW or building size. Also listed as pending on the TCEQ NSR pending report (received 01/30/2026).

Open source →

FERMI AMERICA PROJECT MATADOR EAST CAMPUS

County not stated on source

Developer / operator: Fermi Equipment Holdco, LLC

Status: "Pending" (on TCEQ pending NSR applications report)

Permit / docket: 183462, GHGPSDTX271, PSDTX1704

Record type: NSR air permit + PSD + GHG PSD

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Report gives no county, MW, or acreage; project is a campus with on-site generation per its name only.

Open source →

NEXUS DATA CENTER HUBBARD

County not stated on source (facility named "Hubbard")

Developer / operator: Nexus Hubbard Power, LLC

Status: "Pending" (on TCEQ pending NSR applications report)

Permit / docket: 183046, GHGPSDTX269, PSDTX1700

Record type: NSR air permit + PSD + GHG PSD

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: County not stated; a separate NORI PDF exists for permit 183046 but was not fetched in full.

Open source →

CyrusOne LLC data center facility (Bexar Co.)

Bexar County

Developer / operator: CyrusOne LLC

Status: "New Draft Operating Permit"; publication of notice authorized; 30-day public comment period

Permit / docket: O4794

Record type: Federal Operating Permit (Title V) — New Draft Operating Permit

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Title V table gives no site address, MW, or square footage.

Open source →

Vantage Data Centers TX11

Bexar County

Developer / operator: Vantage Data Centers TX11, LLC

Status: "New Draft Operating Permit"; notice published; comment period listed

Permit / docket: O4791

Record type: Federal Operating Permit (Title V) — New Draft Operating Permit

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Column meanings for the two later dates are abbreviated in the HTML table; exact meaning of 08/17/2026 not restated in prose.

Open source →

Vantage Data Center TX2 (Federal Operating Permit application)

San Antonio, Bexar County

Developer / operator: Vantage Data Centers TX21, LLC

Status: Notice and comment hearing held/scheduled by TCEQ

Permit / docket: Federal Operating Permit No. O4790, Application No. 38600

Record type: Initial issuance of Federal Operating Permit (Title V)

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Capacity not stated. Draft permit was published 12/02/2025 per the Title V announcements table.

Open source →

Skybox Old Settlers Planned Unit Development

Round Rock, Williamson County (east of N. A.W. Grimes Blvd / E. Old Settlers Blvd)

Developer / operator: Skybox (city page names "Emergent/Skybox" for the separate San Angelo project; Round Rock page refers to Skybox)

Status: "Approved" — final action on second reading

Permit / docket: PUD25-00009; City file #2025-326; PUD No. 159

Record type: Rezoning from LI (Light Industrial) to Planned Unit Development (ordinance)

Capacity / size: 29.69 acres; one building limited to 250,000 sq ft, 60 ft height, 75 MW of grid-interconnected power

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: The 250,000 sq ft / 75 MW cap comes from the city information page, not the Legistar record; Legistar does not name the operator.

Open source →

Addition of land to PD1435 "PD/I" Planned Development for light industrial uses limited to a data center

Fort Worth, Tarrant County — 7600, 7740, 7780 Forest Hill Drive

Developer / operator: Black Mountain Power LLC (Rhett Bennett); agent Halff Associates

Status: "Recommended approval as amended to reduce 0.92 acres and require a site plan. Motion passed 9-0." (Zoning Commission)

Permit / docket: ZC-25-131

Record type: Rezoning / planned-development amendment (site plan waiver requested)

Capacity / size: 119.98 acres; max building height 70 ft for data center use

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Trade/local press reports an amended site plan for the wider ~187-acre Black Mountain campus approved by Council on 08/25/2026; that later action was not confirmed from a city record in this session. Related case ZC-25-132 (45.3 acres, PD1420, data center) appears in the same minutes.

Open source →

"PD/I" Planned Development limited to data center and other listed uses

Fort Worth, Tarrant County — 4500 & 8212 Anglin Circle

Developer / operator: Owner/applicant Beau Galyean Inc. & Gayla Karanges / Rhett Bennett, Black Mountain; agent Bob Riley, Halff

Status: "Recommended for approval as amended by the Zoning Commission for a site plan required"; at the 06/09/2026 Council zoning hearing the case was "continued to December 8, 2026 per the applicant's request"

Permit / docket: ZC-25-205

Record type: Rezoning / planned development (site plan waiver requested)

Capacity / size: 38.38 acres (38.39–38.44 acres in application figures); max height 70 ft for data center

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Notification PDF (https://www.fortworthtexas.gov/files/assets/public/v/1/development-services/documents/zoning-cases/district-08/zc-25-205.pdf) lists Zoning Commission 01/14/2026 and Council 02/10/2026 dates; no MW stated.

Open source →

Civic and infrastructure context

What the evidence says around these projects

28 source-backed evidence rows are integrated on this page.

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE DEMOGRAPHIC

statewide (all TX projects)

statewide

NOT_FOUND at project level. EPA EJScreen itself is no longer reachable: EPA removed the tool, its download page, and its ArcGIS REST service on Feb 5, 2025, and the `ejscreen.epa.gov` domain no longer resolves (confirmed this session — DNS failure on the EJScreen REST broker). No TCEQ EJ screening memo was found for ADC Plano (131651), Longhorn, Goodnight, Matador, Nexus Hubbard, Bexar CyrusOne/Vantage, Skybox Round Rock, or the Fort Worth Black Mountain cases; TCEQ's public-participation framework (Form 20960 PIP) does not publish tract-level EJ percentiles.

Key data: EJScreen removed 2025-02-05; ejscreen.epa.gov DNS unresolvable as of 2026-08-29

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Searched TCEQ air permitting pages, ejscreen.epa.gov REST broker (dns_failed_to_resolve), PEDP mirror (timed out repeatedly). Texas has no state EJ screening tool equivalent to Virginia's.

Open source →

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE DEMOGRAPHIC

Black Mountain Power (ZC-25-131 / ZC-25-205)

Fort Worth / Tarrant

Closest available proxy: the campus sits in Council District 8 adjacent to Forest Hill and Kennedale neighborhoods whose residents raised pollution, water, and noise objections at a March 12, 2026 town hall; no agency EJ designation or percentile was published.

Key data: n.a. (no percentile published)

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Demographic composition of the host tract is not stated in any fetched source.

Open source →

WATER WITHDRAWAL VOLUME

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor (Abilene)

Crusoe's own disclosure for the Abilene campus: each of eight buildings needs a 1,000,000-gallon initial fill from the municipal supply, then ~50,000 gal/building/year for maintenance; heat rejection is via air-cooled chillers with no consumptive water use.

Key data: 1,000,000 gal initial fill/building (8,000,000 gal total); ~50,000 gal/building/yr

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Company self-report; no TCEQ or City of Abilene water permit document located this session. (confidence detail: VERIFIED_PRIMARY (company disclosure))

Open source →

WATER WITHDRAWAL VOLUME

Goodnight Data Center (Crusoe / GN DC1 LLC)

Armstrong (Claude)

A TCEQ wastewater permit (WQ0016881001) is on file for GN DC1 LLC, but no projected consumption is published; the site sits over the High Plains Aquifer in a basin rated "Extremely High" baseline water stress.

Key data: TCEQ permit WQ0016881001; baseline water stress "Extremely High (>80%)"; volume n.a.

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Aggregator page; the TCEQ permit document itself was not fetched. Water-stress rating is a basin indicator, not measured facility use.

Open source →

WATER WITHDRAWAL VOLUME

CyrusOne SAT6 / Vantage TX12 (proxy for TX2/TX11/TX21)

Bexar (San Antonio)

A Central Texas tracker compiles disclosed/modeled daily water demand per project: CyrusOne SAT6 (Texas Research Park) 504K–848K gal/d total; Vantage TX12 (96 MW) 1.3–2.3 MGD total; Skybox Round Rock (75 MW) 374K–793K gal/d. Figures combine direct cooling plus water embedded in power generation.

Key data: CyrusOne SAT6: 324K–468K gal/d direct cooling; Vantage TX12: 864K gal/d–1.2 MGD direct cooling

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Advocacy tracker; "Disclosed" flag refers to MW disclosure, water is derived from WUE assumptions (1.8–2.5 L/kWh at 80% utilization). No TCEQ/SAWS permit document for TX2/TX11/TX21 was located.

Open source →

WATER WITHDRAWAL VOLUME

statewide/systemic (SAWS-served data centers)

Bexar (San Antonio)

SAWS says existing data centers use ~1% of its potable system and "probably 3% to 5%" of its recycled water, and it routinely routes data centers onto recycled water; a Houston Advanced Research Center draft estimates all Texas data centers will consume ~25 billion gallons in 2025 (direct + generation).

Key data: ~1% of SAWS potable; 3–5% of recycled; ~25 billion gal statewide in 2025

CORROBORATED

Limitation: HARC white paper is unpublished/draft as described; not project-specific.

Open source →

UTILITY INTERCONNECTION QUEUE

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter / Carson (Amarillo)

Project-level queue record: estimated load 11,000 MW (full-build target later raised toward 17,000 MW) against ~6,000 MW of planned on-site generation; status **Delayed**, construction paused early 2026 pending a final Clean Air Permit. Grid exposure is limited to an SPS electric service agreement covering up to 200 MW; ~2,000 MW reported secured.

Key data: 11,000 MW estimated load; SPS ESA up to 200 MW of grid power; status "Delayed"

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Third-party queue tracker; ERCOT does not publish per-project large-load queue positions publicly. No queue number/position exists in the record.

Open source →

UTILITY INTERCONNECTION QUEUE

Skybox Old Settlers PUD (PUD25-00009)

Williamson (Round Rock)

The PUD caps the project at 75 MW of grid-interconnected power; Oncor must confirm capacity exists and the operator must sign a binding take-and-pay contract before proceeding. Grid capacity determinations rest with Oncor and ERCOT, not the City.

Key data: Cap of 75 MW grid-interconnected power

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No ERCOT queue position/status disclosed for this load.

Open source →

UTILITY INTERCONNECTION QUEUE

Goodnight Data Center (Crusoe)

Armstrong (Claude)

Phase 1 tax-abatement documents describe up to 530 MW across four buildings (four 25 MW data halls each); planned capacity 933 MW matched by 933 MW of off-grid on-site gas generation with **no ERCOT grid connection for that generation asset**; a co-located 265.5 MW wind farm (Goodnight Wind) is proposed under an SB6 net-metering arrangement pending at PUCT.

Key data: 933 MW planned capacity, 933 MW off-grid gas; Phase 1 up to 530 MW; 265.5 MW co-located wind

CORROBORATED

Limitation: PUCT net-metering docket number not stated in the fetched page.

Open source →

UTILITY INTERCONNECTION QUEUE

statewide/systemic (ERCOT large-load queue)

statewide

ERCOT's legislative-hearing update reports ~410 GW of large loads seeking interconnection, ~87% of them data centers, alongside 2,008 active generation requests totaling 453,562 MW; ERCOT is moving to a ~6-month batch clustering process with reserved allocations and building a Large Load Portal targeted for end of year.

Key data: ~410 GW large-load queue, ~87% data centers (data as of 2026-03-26); 453,562 MW generation queue (2026-02-28)

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Aggregate only — ERCOT's public deck names no individual projects.

Open source →

COMMUNITY OPPOSITION OR LITIGATION

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson (Round Rock)

Council approved the rezoning after residents packed City Hall; opposition organized at protectroundrock.org and via a Change.org petition, and Public Citizen called the unanimous approval "a stunning betrayal of the public trust." Planning & Zoning had recommended approval 7-0 on Nov 5, 2025 with no public speakers at that hearing; the council hearings then drew over an hour of comment on water, low-frequency noise, air, and grid concerns.

Key data: P&Z 7-0 recommendation (2025-11-05); Council approved unanimously; organized opposition site + petition

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Exact council vote date/tally not captured in the fetched city record; no litigation found. (confidence detail: VERIFIED_PRIMARY (city record) + DISCOVERY_LEAD (advocacy))

Open source →

COMMUNITY OPPOSITION OR LITIGATION

Black Mountain Power (ZC-25-131, ZC-25-205)

Fort Worth / Tarrant

City Council tabled a rezoning vote in March 2026 amid resident anger over an 80-acre expansion; a March 12, 2026 company town hall drew Forest Hill/Kennedale residents citing water use, pollution, communication failures, noise, and traffic. A Change.org petition ("Stop the Data Center Next to Our Historic Gardens") tracked ZC-25-205 being moved to June 9. Zoning Commission recommended approval unanimously on April 8, 2026.

Key data: Council vote tabled March 2026; Zoning Commission unanimous recommendation 2026-04-08; ZC-25-205 hearing set 2026-01-14 (Commission) / 2026-02-10 (Council)

CORROBORATED

Limitation: No lawsuit found in Tarrant County records (no court docket search portal accessible this session).

Open source →

Show all remaining 16 evidence rows
COMMUNITY OPPOSITION OR LITIGATION

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill (Hubbard)

Residents addressed Commissioners Court on Feb 24, 2026 opposing a tax abatement (water use in drought, grid fault risk, road conditions); commissioners went into closed session and took no action. Nexus subsequently withdrew its county abatement request (announced April 7, 2026) while proceeding with the project.

Key data: Feb 24, 2026 public comment; no action taken; abatement request withdrawn 2026-04-07

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Withdrawal article was seen only as a search result snippet, not fetched in full.

Open source →

RATEPAYER OR GRID IMPACT

statewide/systemic (PUCT SB 6 implementation)

statewide

PUCT is implementing SB 6 through rulemakings including large-load interconnection standards (Project 58481) and draft 16 TAC §25.194 published for comment on March 12, 2026; mandatory curtailment for behind-the-meter loads co-located with generation (16 TAC §25.205) is already final and being enforced, and PUCT approved a data-center/generator net-metering arrangement in Docket No. 59220 on July 24, 2026. The Governor directed regulators to ensure new large-load interconnections lower rather than raise residential bills, and ordered an audit of every data-center interconnection request.

Key data: Project 58481; draft 16 TAC §25.194 published 2026-03-12; Docket No. 59220 order 2026-07-24

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Law-firm summaries seen as search snippets; the PUCT dockets themselves were not fetched. No residential rate-impact dollar figure specific to any named project was found.

Open source →

RATEPAYER OR GRID IMPACT

statewide/systemic (CPS Energy)

Bexar (San Antonio)

CPS Energy peaks ~6,000 MW and expects to add ~2,000 MW by 2035, with customers above 40 MW — mostly data centers — accounting for roughly half of that growth; CPS has begun discussing ~$1 billion of capital investment over the next decade in transmission, distribution, and generation to accommodate it.

Key data: ~2,000 MW added by 2035, ~50% from >40 MW customers; ~$1 billion capex

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Investment not allocated to any named project and not characterized as a ratepayer charge.

Open source →

AGRICULTURAL OR LAND USE CONVERSION

Black Mountain Power (ZC-25-131, ZC-25-205)

Fort Worth / Tarrant

Fort Worth had already rezoned **over 450 acres of agricultural land** to light industrial for this campus before Black Mountain sought another 80 acres. The ZC-25-205 application itself converts 38.39 acres currently zoned "B" Two-Family Residential and "AG" Agricultural, described as "Vacant and agricultural," to PD/I Light Industrial. No agricultural-impact mitigation requirement is referenced anywhere in the case file.

Key data: >450 acres agricultural rezoned; ZC-25-205 = 38.39 acres from AG/"B" to PD/I; no mitigation requirement

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Texas has no state agricultural-impact mitigation agreement program analogous to Illinois'; none was found in searches.

Open source →

AGRICULTURAL OR LAND USE CONVERSION

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson (Round Rock)

Not agricultural conversion: the 29.69-acre tract was zoned LI (Light Industrial) in 2023, has remained undeveloped, and is designated for industrial use on the 2030 Future Land Use Map.

Key data: 29.69 acres, LI since 2023, undeveloped

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation:

Open source →

AGRICULTURAL OR LAND USE CONVERSION

Goodnight Data Center

Armstrong (Claude)

Site is 350 acres in rural Armstrong County; the aggregated record does not state prior farm/ranch use, and no agricultural mitigation condition appears in the abatement record.

Key data: 350 acres; prior use not stated

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Prior land use unverified; county appraisal records not accessible this session.

Open source →

DECOMMISSIONING PROVISION

ADC Plano; Longhorn; Goodnight; Matador; Nexus Hubbard; Bexar CyrusOne/Vantage; Skybox Round Rock; Black Mountain

multiple

NOT_FOUND. The two rezoning/PUD records fetched in full — Round Rock PUD25-00009 and Fort Worth ZC-25-205 — contain **no** decommissioning, hardware-removal, or site-restoration condition (Round Rock's staff report and Fort Worth's case file are explicit on the conditions imposed, and none address end-of-life). No Texas county or city ordinance requiring data-center decommissioning plans was located for the named jurisdictions.

Key data: Zero decommissioning conditions in PUD25-00009 and ZC-25-205

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Absence confirmed only for these two cases; Bexar, Hill, Collin, Armstrong case files were not obtained. (confidence detail: VERIFIED_PRIMARY (absence in fetched records))

Open source →

FISCAL IMPACT LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Goodnight Data Center (GN DC1, LLC)

Armstrong (Claude)

Armstrong County granted a Chapter 312 ad valorem abatement (2024) of up to 10 years worth **$5.4 million per year per phase / $10.8 million per year at full build-out**, restructured in 2025 into per-building PILOTs of **$1.35 million per year per building once operational**; the county attorney said total dollars would not change. Both the 2024 abatement and the 2025 PILOT amendment were approved unanimously after public hearings. First county payment expected June/July 2026.

Key data: $5.4M/yr per phase; $10.8M/yr at full build-out; PILOT $1.35M/yr/building

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Underlying county agreement not fetched directly; a Chapter 313 application for "Claude ISD / FGE Goodnight II" also exists in Comptroller files but was not fetched.

Open source →

FISCAL IMPACT LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill (Hubbard)

Hill County created a reinvestment zone on Feb 10, 2026 (the precondition for an abatement), negotiated through February, then Nexus withdrew its county abatement request on April 7, 2026 after resident pushback — so the project proceeds on the full tax roll. No abatement dollar value was ever disclosed.

Key data: Reinvestment zone approved 2026-02-10; abatement request withdrawn 2026-04-07; abatement value n.a.

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Project value reported elsewhere at ~$400 million (search snippet only).

Open source →

FISCAL IMPACT LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Vantage TX11/TX21; CyrusOne San Antonio

Bexar (San Antonio)

State-level benefit is documented rather than local abatement: the Comptroller's registry lists Vantage TX11 (eff. 03/06/2024, exemption end 11/4/2025), TX11-12 and TX21-22 as Registered Qualifying Large Data Center Projects (both eff. 11/05/2025, occupant Oracle America Cloud Services), plus CyrusOne's San Antonio Data Center II (05/04/2016) and III (05/25/2017) with Microsoft as occupant. These registrations confer a state sales/use tax exemption on qualifying equipment; no dollar value is published.

Key data: Registrations: DC536960 (TX11), LD783253 (TX11-12), LD521147 (TX21-22), DC053978 / DC086194 (CyrusOne SA II/III); dollar value n.a.

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Registry publishes no foregone-revenue estimate; Bexar County's guidelines page was not fetched, so no county abatement was confirmed or excluded.

Open source →

FISCAL IMPACT LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Skybox Old Settlers PUD (and comparison to existing Sabey campus)

Williamson (Round Rock)

The City's own comparison: an existing data center pays roughly **$800,000/year** in city property tax while using about the water of 15 homes, versus ~$21,000 in city property tax from 15 homes at current median taxable value.

Key data: ~$800,000/yr city property tax vs ~$21,000 for 15 homes

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: City framing, not an independent fiscal-impact study; no abatement disclosed for Skybox.

Open source →

FISCAL IMPACT LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor (Abilene)

Crusoe/Development Corporation of Abilene project ~**$1 billion** in direct and indirect economic impact over 20 years from the first two buildings, and say the fully operational campus would equal up to **32% of Abilene's FY2025 budgeted property tax revenue** and **25% of Taylor County's**.

Key data: ~$1B 20-yr impact; up to 32% of city and 25% of county FY2025 budgeted property tax revenue

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Company/EDC projection, not an audited fiscal-impact study; abatement terms not disclosed on the page.

Open source →

NOISE OR TRAFFIC IMPACT

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson (Round Rock)

No variance was sought: noise must comply with the City Noise Ordinance on the same terms as neighboring industrial users, and mitigation is structural — an 80-foot setback, 25-foot landscape buffer, and masonry compatibility wall toward the Chandler Creek MUD neighborhood. Traffic is limited to a maximum of three driveways on Old Settlers Blvd with no connection to Chandler View Trail; **no traffic study requirement is stated**. Neighborhood-meeting concerns included audible and low-frequency noise and generator testing frequency.

Key data: 80-ft setback, 25-ft buffer, masonry wall; max 3 driveways; no decibel limit and no traffic study in the record

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No predicted operational dB levels, no low-frequency limit, no monitoring requirement in the record.

Open source →

NOISE OR TRAFFIC IMPACT

Black Mountain Power (ZC-25-205)

Fort Worth / Tarrant

The case file imposes no project-specific noise limit and requires no traffic study; the use is characterized as "a low traffic generating use," with setbacks increased to 75 ft adjacent to residential. The area map legend shows airport-style noise contours at 65/70/75/80/85 dB. Residents raised noise and traffic congestion at the March 2026 town hall.

Key data: 75-ft setback adjacent to residential; no dB condition; no traffic study required

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Noise-contour dB values relate to the mapped contour legend, not to the data center's emissions.

Open source →

CUMULATIVE REGIONAL IMPACT

CUMULATIVE (CyrusOne, Vantage, Skybox and neighbors)

Central Texas / Bexar–Williamson–Travis corridor

No state or regional agency cumulative assessment was found. The nearest thing is a non-governmental corridor-wide tally: an advocacy tracker aggregates disclosed MW and modeled water for ~24+ Central Texas projects (e.g., 4.0 GW Tract park at 21.5–58.8 MGD; Powerhouse DC 700 MW at 9.8–16.5 MGD), asserting up to **162 million gallons per day** combined. On the utility side, SAWS/CPS describe combined-growth planning but publish no cumulative impact study.

Key data: Advocacy aggregate: up to 162 MGD combined across Central Texas projects

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Not an agency product; per-project water figures are modeled from WUE assumptions. No TCEQ or regional-planning-group cumulative assessment for co-located data centers was found.

Open source →

ALL DIMENSIONS (civic layer)

ADC Plano (TCEQ 131651)

statewide

NOT_FOUND for civic dimensions. The only records surfaced for permit 131651 are TCEQ's pending-permit listing (technically complete, received 03/30/2026) and bilingual notice of receipt/intent; Plano's SUP approvals for the data center and its substation were reported without opposition, litigation, water volume, MW, incentive value, noise variance, or EJ analysis.

Key data: TCEQ permit 131651 received 2026-03-30 (renewal, technically complete)

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Sources seen via search result content; Plano council minutes not fetched. Collin County abatement records not searched successfully.

Open source →

Project profile evidence

Operators, locations, power, water, capacity and other project facts

63 source-backed evidence rows are integrated on this page.

EXACT LOCATION

ADC Plano (Aligned Data Centers, TCEQ 131651)

Collin County / City of Plano

TCEQ air-permit notice for registration 131651 places the site at a Summit Avenue address in Plano with published coordinates

Key data: 2800 Summit Ave, Plano, Collin County, TX 75074; latitude 33.009722, longitude -96.675

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Parcel/APN not published in the notice; only the street address and lat-long were available

Open source →

OWNERSHIP CHAIN

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

Permit-tracking record lists the permittee as a Plano-specific propco under the Aligned REIT

Key data: Permittee "ALIGNED DATA CENTERS PLANO PROPCO LLC"; ultimate entity "Aligned Data Centers REIT, LLC"

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Deed-level Collin CAD ownership was not retrieved; propco-to-REIT link comes from the aggregator, not a recorded deed

Open source →

OPERATOR

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

Aligned operates its Dallas-market campuses under the DFW naming series

Key data: Aligned lists DFW-04 at 601 North Star Rd, Plano

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: The Summit Ave permit site and the 601 North Star Rd campus are separate addresses; operator identity is Aligned in both cases but building-level mapping is unconfirmed

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

Local reporting ties the new Plano data center to an adjacent electric substation at North Star Rd and E Plano Pkwy approved by City Council

Key data: Data center sited next to an existing substation at North Star Road / East Plano Parkway

CORROBORATED

Limitation: The retail utility name (Oncor as wires provider / ERCOT as grid operator) was not stated on any page fetched, so it is left unnamed here

Open source →

WATER SUPPLIER

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

NOT_FOUND — searched TCEQ notice, Aligned's Dallas page and Plano council coverage; no water utility, source or service agreement named

Key data: n.a.

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Air permits do not cover water service; a City of Plano utility agreement or NTMWD supply reference would be the next place to look

Open source →

JURISDICTION STACK

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

Air permitting is state-level via TCEQ; land use ran through Plano City Council; county is Collin

Key data: TCEQ registration 131651; City of Plano council SUP action; Collin County

CORROBORATED

Limitation: No MUD, PID or special district was identified for this in-city site

Open source →

PLANNING ZONING CONTACT

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

Land-use approval was a specific-use permit heard by Plano City Council; the TCEQ notice provides the state comment channel

Key data: TCEQ public comment 1-800-687-4040 and www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/eComment/

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No named Plano planner or case manager was published on the pages fetched

Open source →

ECON DEV CONTACT

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

NOT_FOUND — no Plano EDC contact or incentive agreement surfaced for this project

Key data: n.a.

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Plano Economic Development staff directory was not fetched this session

Open source →

GENERAL CONTACT

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

The TCEQ application lists a named Aligned operations contact with direct phone

Key data: Fabio Moura, Director of Operations, (214) 949-2569

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Contact is the permit applicant contact, not a public-affairs line

Open source →

SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE

ADC Plano

Collin County / City of Plano

An electric substation sits immediately adjacent to the approved data center site

Key data: Substation at North Star Road / East Plano Parkway adjoining the site

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Transmission voltages, water/sewer trunk mains, rail and fiber routes not identified

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

Facility coordinates published for the Longhorn power station serving the Abilene campus

Key data: Latitude 32.50792, longitude -99.77722

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Street address and parcel not published; site is on the Lancium Clean Campus, roughly 1,100 acres

Open source →

OWNERSHIP CHAIN

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

Owners of record listed as a campus master association and Crusoe's operating entity

Key data: "Abilene Data Center Campus Master Association" (Unit 1) and Crusoe Energy Systems LLC

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Underlying land is the Lancium Clean Campus; the Taylor County appraisal-district deed chain was not retrieved

Open source →

Show all remaining 51 evidence rows
OPERATOR

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

Crusoe builds and operates the campus; OpenAI is the primary customer and Oracle manages the AI infrastructure layer

Key data: Crusoe operates; OpenAI primary customer; Oracle manages AI infrastructure

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Tenant-by-building allocation not disclosed

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

Campus is on the Lancium Clean Campus with a large ERCOT interconnection; Crusoe announced expansion to 1.2 GW

Key data: 1.2 gigawatt ERCOT interconnection at the Lancium Clean Campus

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No specific ERCOT interconnection agreement number or transmission service provider name was published

Open source →

WATER SUPPLIER

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

Project site states cooling is closed-loop with municipal water for makeup and sanitary discharge to city sewer

Key data: Municipal water supply; roughly 50,000 gallons per year per building; wastewater to sanitary sewer

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: "Municipal water supply" is not named as City of Abilene by the source and no water service agreement is referenced

Open source →

JURISDICTION STACK

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

State air/water permitting via TCEQ, county is Taylor, economic development runs through the city's development corporation

Key data: Development Corporation of Abilene (DCOA) as the local development entity

CORROBORATED

Limitation: No MUD/PID or groundwater conservation district identified for this site

Open source →

ECON DEV CONTACT

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

Crusoe's release names the DCOA chief executive as the local economic-development principal

Key data: Misty Mayo, President and CEO, Development Corporation of Abilene; developabilene.com

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Direct phone/email not published in the release

Open source →

SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

Site sits inside the Lancium Clean Campus, a purpose-built power-adjacent campus in the ERCOT West zone

Key data: Lancium Abilene Clean Campus hosting the Crusoe buildings

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Specific substation names, line voltages, water mains, rail and fiber carriers not stated

Open source →

PLANNING ZONING CONTACT

Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)

Taylor County / Abilene

NOT_FOUND — searched Crusoe, Lancium and project pages; no Abilene or Taylor County planning case number, department or named planner published

Key data: n.a.

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Site may be outside city limits in unincorporated Taylor County, where no zoning case would exist

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION

Goodnight Data Center (GN DC1 LLC, Crusoe)

Armstrong County / Claude

Facility indexed in Armstrong County with a TCEQ wastewater permit; nearest named waterway is Dripping Springs Creek

Key data: TCEQ wastewater permit WQ0016881001; Dripping Springs Creek approximately 1.7 miles away

CORROBORATED

Limitation: No street address, parcel ID or lat-long was published on any page fetched for this site

Open source →

OWNERSHIP CHAIN

Goodnight Data Center

Armstrong County / Claude

Air permittee is a single-purpose Crusoe affiliate; the county tax-abatement agreement is executed by a Crusoe officer

Key data: Permittee "GN DC1, LLC"; abatement agreement entity "GNDC1, LLC" signed by Jamey Seely, jseely@crusoe.ai

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Entity name is spelled both "GN DC1, LLC" and "GNDC1, LLC" across sources

Open source →

OPERATOR

Goodnight Data Center

Armstrong County / Claude

Crusoe develops and operates; reporting identifies Google as the partner taking the capacity

Key data: Google partnering with Crusoe on the Armstrong County site

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Contract structure between Crusoe and Google not disclosed

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER

Goodnight Data Center

Armstrong County / Claude

Primary supply is an on-site gas plant operating off-grid, co-located behind the meter with an adjacent wind project; the distribution co-op of record is listed as Swisher Electric

Key data: 933 MW on-site gas generation; behind-the-meter with Goodnight Wind (265.5 MW, Serena Energy); utility listed "SWISHER ELECTRIC COOP, INC"

CORROBORATED

Limitation: The co-op listing comes from a permit-aggregation database, not from Swisher Electric or an interconnection agreement

Open source →

WATER SUPPLIER

Goodnight Data Center

Armstrong County / Claude

Groundwater in this area is regulated by the Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District; a TCEQ wastewater permit covers discharge

Key data: Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District as the groundwater regulator; TCEQ WQ0016881001

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: No well permit number, water supplier or supply agreement specific to GN DC1 was found

Open source →

JURISDICTION STACK

Goodnight Data Center

Armstrong County / Claude

Unincorporated Armstrong County with county commissioners court abatement, TCEQ state permits, and Panhandle GCD groundwater district

Key data: Armstrong County property tax abatement agreement, amended and restated consolidated second agreement, posted by the county

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: School district participation in the abatement was not confirmed from the fetched text

Open source →

SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE

Goodnight Data Center

Armstrong County / Claude

Nearest high-voltage line and waterway distances are catalogued, and the site is adjacent to an operating wind farm

Key data: 345 kV transmission line approximately 3.3 miles away; Dripping Springs Creek approximately 1.7 miles

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Substation names, water/sewer mains, rail and fiber not stated

Open source →

ECON DEV CONTACT and GENERAL CONTACT

Goodnight Data Center

Armstrong County / Claude

The only named contact found is the Crusoe officer signing the county abatement

Key data: Jamey Seely, jseely@crusoe.ai

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No Armstrong County economic development office or public information line was published

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter and Carson Counties / Amarillo

Coordinates published for the Matador power station; the campus lies outside Amarillo city limits

Key data: Latitude 35.2837621, longitude -101.568974

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Parcel IDs not published; the City of Amarillo page describes the site as outside city limits, and county attribution differs between sources (Potter/Carson vs Randall/Potter)

Open source →

OWNERSHIP CHAIN

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter and Carson Counties / Amarillo

Owner of the power station listed as the project parent itself rather than a shell

Key data: Fermi America LLC

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Land-holding subsidiaries, if any, were not identified in deed records

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter and Carson Counties / Amarillo

Fermi America executed an electric service agreement with Xcel's Texas utility for interim grid supply

Key data: Electric Service Agreement with Southwestern Public Service Company (SPS), a subsidiary of Xcel Energy, for up to 200 MW on the 115-kV system

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Agreement docket/tariff reference not published; on-site generation build-out is separate from this ESA

Open source →

WATER SUPPLIER

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter and Carson Counties / Amarillo

A signed water supply agreement with the City of Amarillo draws on a named well field with a stated maximum delivery

Key data: Water Supply Agreement executed 2025-10-30 with City of Amarillo; source Carson County Well Field; 2.5 million gallons per day maximum; two new wells

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Groundwater district permitting for the new wells is not addressed in the agreement text fetched

Open source →

JURISDICTION STACK

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter and Carson Counties / Amarillo

City of Amarillo is the water contracting party even though the site is outside city limits; the city maintains a dedicated project page

Key data: City of Amarillo project page for the Fermi project; site outside city limits

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: The city page and GEM differ on which counties the campus spans

Open source →

GENERAL CONTACT

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter and Carson Counties / Amarillo

The water supply agreement designates official notice recipients with street addresses for both parties

Key data: Notices to Grayson Path, City Manager, 623 S. Johnson St.; and Toby Neugebauer, CEO, 620 S. Taylor St. Suite 301

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: These are contractual notice addresses, not public inquiry lines

Open source →

SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter and Carson Counties / Amarillo

The interim grid tie is on Xcel/SPS's 115-kV system; water will come via two new wells in the Carson County field

Key data: 115-kV system interconnection; two new wells in the Carson County Well Field

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Named substations, pipeline routes, rail and fiber not stated

Open source →

PLANNING ZONING CONTACT and ECON DEV CONTACT

Fermi America Project Matador East Campus

Potter and Carson Counties / Amarillo

NOT_FOUND — no zoning case, planning department contact or named economic development officer was published on the city project page or the company releases

Key data: n.a.

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Unincorporated siting means county commissioners courts rather than a zoning board are the likely land-use authority

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill County / Hubbard

TCEQ notice of receipt gives a full street address and coordinates for the campus

Key data: 880 State Highway 171, Hubbard, Hill County, TX 76648; latitude 31.833893, longitude -96.773149

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Parcel/APN not published; local reporting describes roughly 2,000 acres between Highway 171 and County Road 3369

Open source →

OWNERSHIP CHAIN

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill County / Hubbard

Air permit applicant is a project-specific power entity based in The Woodlands

Key data: Nexus Hubbard Power, LLC, The Woodlands, Texas

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Parent of Nexus Hubbard Power LLC not disclosed in the notice; Texas SOS filing not retrieved

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill County / Hubbard

The campus is proposed as a roughly 600 MW natural-gas-powered site rather than a grid-supplied load

Key data: 600 MW natural gas powered data center campus proposed

CORROBORATED

Limitation: No ERCOT interconnection agreement or utility name was published

Open source →

WATER SUPPLIER

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill County / Hubbard

Water strategy combines large-scale rainwater harvesting, treated municipal effluent, and a permitted groundwater well

Key data: Rainwater harvesting of about 2 billion gallons per year; up to 100,000 gallons per day of treated effluent from the Hubbard wastewater plant; groundwater well approved by Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Effluent purchase agreement number not published; a separate atmospheric water purchase agreement with AirJoule is reported by Data Center Dynamics

Open source →

JURISDICTION STACK

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill County / Hubbard

Hill County commissioners created a reinvestment zone; state permits via TCEQ; groundwater via Prairielands GCD; City of Hubbard supplies treated effluent

Key data: Hill County reinvestment zone approved; Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District well approval

CORROBORATED

Limitation: School district and any MUD/PID participation not identified

Open source →

GENERAL CONTACT

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill County / Hubbard

The TCEQ application lists a named applicant contact with a direct phone

Key data: Jerry Schafer, (201) 455-4743

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Email not published in the notice

Open source →

SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE

Nexus Data Center Hubbard

Hill County / Hubbard

Site fronts State Highway 171 and is bounded by County Road 3369; wastewater interface is the Hubbard treatment plant

Key data: Approximately 2,000 acres between Highway 171 and County Road 3369; Hubbard WWTP effluent line

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Substations, transmission voltages, rail and fiber not stated

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION

Vantage TX11 and CyrusOne SAT5/SAT6 cluster

Bexar County / San Antonio

The Texas Research Park cluster addresses are published street-by-street on the Omicron Drive / Lambda corridor

Key data: Vantage TX11 at 14720 Omicron Dr, 78245; CyrusOne SAT5/SAT6 at 14719 Omicron Dr; SAT8 at 14677 Omicron; Vantage TX12 at 17420 Omicron; CloudHQ at 15255 Lambda

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Parcel IDs and lat-long not published for each building; assignments are from an industry directory rather than county records

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN

Vantage TX21

Bexar County / San Antonio

Permit record gives a distinct Rogers Road address and coordinates with a project-specific permittee

Key data: Vantage Data Centers TX21 LLC at 5207 Rogers Rd, San Antonio; latitude 29.48302, longitude -98.70044; TCEQ as issuing agency

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Aggregator record; the underlying TCEQ registration number was not captured

Open source →

OPERATOR and SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE

CyrusOne SAT5/SAT6

Bexar County / San Antonio

CyrusOne describes the campus location off State Highway 151 with waterless cooling and an on-net interconnection point

Key data: Off SH 151; water-free cooling design; San Antonio Metro IX fiber interconnection

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Substation names and transmission voltages not stated

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER

Bexar County data center cluster

Bexar County / San Antonio

The municipal utility serves the local data center fleet and applies a large-load threshold with clawback provisions

Key data: CPS Energy serves 21 data centers generating about $110 million in revenue; large load defined as more than 40 MW; contracts include clawback clauses

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Project-specific contract numbers not disclosed; ERCOT is the grid operator by implication but was not named on the page

Open source →

WATER SUPPLIER

Bexar County data center cluster

Bexar County / San Antonio

San Antonio Water System is the water utility and reports heavy recycled-water reliance for these loads

Key data: SAWS supplied about 75 percent recycled water to data centers in 2025

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Individual service agreements per facility not published

Open source →

PLANNING ZONING CONTACT and JURISDICTION STACK

Bexar County data center cluster

Bexar County / San Antonio

City of San Antonio Development Services is the permitting department, with CPS Energy and SAWS as the municipal utilities and TCEQ for air

Key data: City of San Antonio Development Services director Amin Tohmaz

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Named case managers for individual projects and direct phone/email not published

Open source →

ECON DEV CONTACT

Bexar County data center cluster

Bexar County / San Antonio

NOT_FOUND — no named City of San Antonio Economic Development Department or Greater SATX contact was published on the pages fetched

Key data: n.a.

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Greater:SATX staff directory not fetched this session

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson County / Round Rock

The city's dedicated data center page identifies the PUD case and the site's bounding streets and acreage

Key data: Case PUD25-00009; approximately 29.69 acres east of N. A.W. Grimes Blvd and south of E. Old Settlers Blvd

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Parcel IDs and lat-long not published on the city page

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson County / Round Rock

The city page names the wires utility and the load cap written into the PUD

Key data: Oncor as distribution utility on the ERCOT grid; 75 MW cap

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No interconnection agreement number published

Open source →

WATER SUPPLIER

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson County / Round Rock

Cooling is specified as closed-loop, limiting municipal water draw; the city is the utility provider for the in-city site

Key data: Closed-loop cooling required

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: The city page does not state a gallons-per-day figure or a separate water service agreement

Open source →

JURISDICTION STACK

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson County / Round Rock

Overlapping districts include a municipal utility district, the school district, and extraterritorial jurisdiction areas

Key data: Chandler Creek MUD; Round Rock ISD; portions in the city's ETJ; no incentives granted

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Air permitting status through TCEQ not addressed on this page

Open source →

PLANNING ZONING CONTACT

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson County / Round Rock

The city documents the review sequence through the Planning and Zoning Commission and City Council readings

Key data: Planning and Zoning Commission review 2025-11-05; Council first reading 2025-12-04; final reading 2026-02-12

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No named planner, phone or email published for case PUD25-00009

Open source →

GENERAL CONTACT

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson County / Round Rock

The developer operates a project-specific public inbox for the Round Rock site

Key data: roundrockdatacenter@skyboxdatacenters.com

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No phone number published on the project site

Open source →

DATA INTEGRITY NOTE

Skybox Old Settlers PUD

Williamson County / Round Rock

A separate Skybox project in Hutto must not be conflated with the Round Rock PUD

Key data: Hutto project is 159 acres at U.S. 79 and CR 132 under Hutto Data Center LLC, with Oncor purchasing 62 acres and Bob Farley as Hutto economic development director

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Same county and same developer, different city, case and site; keep as separate database records

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN

Black Mountain Power rezoning ZC-25-131

Tarrant County / Fort Worth

Zoning Commission minutes list the case addresses, acreage and all applicant and property-owner parties

Key data: 7600, 7740 and 7780 Forest Hill Drive; 119.98 acres; Black Mountain Power LLC, Rhett Bennett, with owners Ridgecrest, Villa, Reznikoff, Alumbaugh, Brandt, Skelly, Dunnagan Trust and Bradley, agent Bob Riley of Halff Associates

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Parcel/APN not listed in the minutes; the standalone zc-25-131.pdf staff report returned a client error and could not be read

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION

Black Mountain Power related case ZC-25-132

Tarrant County / Fort Worth

The same September 2025 docket includes an adjacent Black Mountain case on Lon Stephenson Road and Anglin Drive

Key data: 3760 through 4712 Lon Stephenson Road and 7500 Anglin Drive; 45.3 acres; Black Mountain, Rhett Bennett

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Not one of the two cases named in the brief; recorded because it is contiguous to ZC-25-131 and shares the applicant

Open source →

EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN

Black Mountain Power rezoning ZC-25-205

Tarrant County / Fort Worth

The published staff report gives addresses, legal description and owners of record

Key data: 4500 and 8212 Anglin Circle as noticed, with the application listing 4500 and 4501 Anglin Circle, Fort Worth 76140; legal description Shelby County School Land Survey Abstract 1375 Tract 39B02; owners Beau Galyean Inc. and Gayla Karanges

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: Address inconsistency between the notice and the application is reproduced as published

Open source →

JURISDICTION STACK

Black Mountain Power rezoning ZC-25-205

Tarrant County / Fort Worth

Staff report identifies council district, school district and reviewing department

Key data: Council District 8, Chris Nettles; Everman ISD; City of Fort Worth Development Services

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: No MUD/PID or air district noted

Open source →

PLANNING ZONING CONTACT

Black Mountain Power rezoning ZC-25-205

Tarrant County / Fort Worth

The staff report names the assigned case manager with a direct phone and the department inbox

Key data: Lynn Jordan, 817-392-7869, zoninglanduse@fortworthtexas.gov

VERIFIED PRIMARY

Limitation: The same case manager may or may not be assigned to ZC-25-131, which could not be verified

Open source →

SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE

Black Mountain Power rezonings

Tarrant County / Fort Worth

Both the staff report and industry mapping place the site adjacent to high-voltage lines and a substation on a large assembled tract

Key data: Site adjoins high-voltage power lines and a substation; assembled site described as 7600 to 7780 Forest Hill Drive plus Lon Stephenson Road, up to 450 acres

CORROBORATED

Limitation: Substation name, line voltage, water/sewer mains, rail and fiber not identified

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER and WATER SUPPLIER

Black Mountain Power rezonings

Tarrant County / Fort Worth

NOT_FOUND — the zoning documents fetched do not name an electric utility, generation plan, water utility or water agreement

Key data: n.a.

DISCOVERY LEAD

Limitation: Oncor and Fort Worth Water are the presumptive providers by service territory but neither was confirmed on a fetched page

Open source →

Texas project / topic roster

Research currently compiled for Texas

45 project/topic labels are retained here, including unresolved aliases that still require canonical reconciliation.

Project or topicEvidence state
"PD/I" Planned Development limited to data center and other listed usesSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
ADC PLANOSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
ADC PlanoSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
ADC Plano (Aligned Data Centers, TCEQ 131651)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
ADC Plano (TCEQ 131651)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
ADC Plano; Longhorn; Goodnight; Matador; Nexus Hubbard; Bexar CyrusOne/Vantage; Skybox Round Rock; Black MountainSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Addition of land to PD1435 "PD/I" Planned Development for light industrial uses limited to a data centerSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Bexar County data center clusterSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Black Mountain Power (ZC-25-131 / ZC-25-205)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Black Mountain Power (ZC-25-131, ZC-25-205)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Black Mountain Power (ZC-25-205)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Black Mountain Power related case ZC-25-132Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Black Mountain Power rezoning ZC-25-131Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Black Mountain Power rezoning ZC-25-205Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Black Mountain Power rezoningsSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
CUMULATIVE (CyrusOne, Vantage, Skybox and neighbors)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
CyrusOne LLC data center facility (Bexar Co.)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
CyrusOne SAT5/SAT6Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
CyrusOne SAT6 / Vantage TX12 (proxy for TX2/TX11/TX21)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
FERMI AMERICA PROJECT MATADOR EAST CAMPUSSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Fermi America Project Matador East CampusSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
GOODNIGHT DATA CENTERSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Goodnight Data CenterSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Goodnight Data Center (Crusoe / GN DC1 LLC)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Goodnight Data Center (Crusoe)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Goodnight Data Center (GN DC1 LLC, Crusoe)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Goodnight Data Center (GN DC1, LLC)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
LONGHORN DATA CENTERSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Longhorn Data Center (Crusoe)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
NEXUS DATA CENTER HUBBARDSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Nexus Data Center HubbardSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Skybox Old Settlers PUDSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Skybox Old Settlers PUD (PUD25-00009)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Skybox Old Settlers PUD (and comparison to existing Sabey campus)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Skybox Old Settlers Planned Unit DevelopmentSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Vantage Data Center TX2 (Federal Operating Permit application)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Vantage Data Centers TX11Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Vantage TX11 and CyrusOne SAT5/SAT6 clusterSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Vantage TX11/TX21; CyrusOne San AntonioSource-backed / reconciliation-aware
Vantage TX21Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
statewide (all TX projects)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
statewide/systemic (CPS Energy)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
statewide/systemic (ERCOT large-load queue)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
statewide/systemic (PUCT SB 6 implementation)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
statewide/systemic (SAWS-served data centers)Source-backed / reconciliation-aware
Research and local discovery

Find data center projects and the public records around them in Texas.

This state page combines mapped locations with permits, planning and zoning activity, infrastructure context, operators and civic records. The deeper corpus is supplemented by 4 accepted rows from the validated national refresh. Counts describe evidence records, not unique facilities.

Where a source does not establish a location, utility, water supplier or other fact, that gap remains explicit rather than being converted into an unsupported map point or claim.

See the evidence and publication methodology →

Texas Data Centers, Projects & Compute Infrastructure Research | Compute Equity Atlas