Compute Equity Atlas
← National map
Source-backed project record · IL

Project Steel

This record consolidates 3 research observations while retaining source distinctions, location precision and unresolved fields.

unknownproject status
VERIFIED_PRIMARYbest evidence tier
3linked evidence rows
Project facts

Location and operating record

Operator / developerPrologis
JurisdictionKendall County / Yorkville, IL
AddressNot published
Location precisionparcel or bounded site
CoordinatesNot published; no coordinate inferred
CapacityNot established
AliasesProject Steel (Prologis, case 2025-07)
Evidence coverage

What has been researched

Project profile1 rows
Intent / permits1 rows
Civic / infrastructure0 rows
EXACT LOCATION / OWNERSHIP CHAIN

Project Steel: exact location / ownership chain

VERIFIED_PRIMARY

Yorkville's page places Project Steel east of Eldamain Road between Corneils and Galena Roads across roughly 540 acres in 16 parcels, with Prologis, L.P. as petitioner and four owner groups.

Key data: ~540 ac / 16 parcels; petitioner Prologis, L.P.; owners Rosenwinkel Family Trust; George Ostreko Jr. Et Al; Mary Auer; Jerry G. & Marilee Foltz; 3 substations

Claim classification: Not yet assigned · Retrieved: 2026-08-29

Limitation: End operator/tenant not disclosed; Prologis is the developer of record.

Open source 1 →

ZONING OR REZONING APPLICATION

Project Steel: zoning or rezoning application

"Awaiting Recordation"

Claim classification: Not yet assigned · Retrieved: 2026-08-29

Status date: n.a. (city table lists it under year 2025; no date given)

Limitation: City tracking table gives no ordinance number, acreage, date, or MW. Press reports a 540-acre, 16-building campus approved late March 2026 — not confirmed from the city record fetched.

Open source 1 →

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE DEMOGRAPHIC

Project Steel: environmental justice demographic

Data retrieved

Yorkville campus block group is high-income with a moderate minority share and mid-range EJ indexes.

Key data: BG 170938906021: 29.8% people of color, $119,036 median HH income; US pctiles 51/35/45/56/23/28; state PM2.5 pctile 48

Claim classification: Not yet assigned · Retrieved: 2026-08-29

Status date: 2026-08-29

Limitation: Same caveats.

Sources

Evidence and provenance

  • United City of Yorkville ↗ · Retrieved 2026-08-29 · VERIFIED PRIMARY
    Limitation: End operator/tenant not disclosed; Prologis is the developer of record.
  • United City of Yorkville ↗ · Retrieved 2026-08-29 · VERIFIED PRIMARY
    Limitation: City tracking table gives no ordinance number, acreage, date, or MW. Press reports a 540-acre, 16-building campus approved late March 2026 — not confirmed from the city record fetched.

Open IL state research →

Project Steel Data Center Project | Kendall County / Yorkville | Compute Equity Atlas