Compute Equity Atlas
← National map
Source-backed project record · GA

SDC ATLA

This canonical record consolidates 12 source-backed observations without discarding aliases, limitations or unresolved dimensions.

approved_or_permittedproject status
VERIFIED_PRIMARYbest evidence tier
12linked evidence rows
Project facts

Location and operating record

Operator / developerSDC ATLA, LLC
JurisdictionDouglas County / Winston, GA
Address2075 Jason Industrial Parkway, Winston, Douglas County
Location precisionstreet address
Coordinatesnull, null
Capacity787.5 MW
AliasesSDC ATLA · SDC ATLA (Stream Data Centers)
Evidence coverage

What has been researched

Project profile6 rows
Intent / permits1 rows
Civic / infrastructure5 rows
EXACT LOCATION

SDC ATLA: exact location

VERIFIED_PRIMARY

Two official-record addresses exist for this project: the air-permit notice address and the county development-review parcel record

Key data: Air permit notice address 2075 Jason Industrial Parkway, Winston, Douglas County; county development-review record lists 0 Polk Rd with parcels 01660250005 and 01660250006, land lots 0166, 0186, 0187, District 02, Section 5

Limitation: Two different site addresses appear across sources; the parcel numbers come from a permit-aggregation mirror of the county development review record at https://www.datacenter.fyi/public-record/stream-data-center-6326ee10

Open source →

OWNERSHIP CHAIN

SDC ATLA: ownership chain

VERIFIED_PRIMARY

The applicant is a project LLC whose mailing address matches Stream Data Centers' Dallas headquarters, and the 401 certification names an individual officer

Key data: SDC ATLA, LLC, Attn: Mr. Paul Moser, 2001 Ross Avenue Suite 400, Dallas TX 75201

Limitation: The Stream Data Centers corporate link is inferred from the shared Dallas address; no SoS filing was retrieved

Open source →

POWER SUPPLIER

SDC ATLA: power supplier

CORROBORATED

The county development record lists the investor-owned utility as both grid operator and electric utility for this site

Key data: Georgia Power as electric utility and grid operator

Limitation: Note that GreyStone Power Corporation is the electric cooperative active in Douglas County data center service, so territory assignment should be confirmed with the utility

Open source →

JURISDICTION STACK and PLANNING ZONING CONTACT

SDC ATLA: jurisdiction stack and planning zoning contact

VERIFIED_PRIMARY

Air and water permitting is state-level with a named 401 certification contact; the local land-use body is the county's joint board

Key data: Georgia EPD Air Protection Branch, 4244 International Pkwy Suite 120, Atlanta 30354, 404-363-7000; 401 water quality certification contact David Hedeen, david.hedeen@dnr.ga.gov, 470-427-2730; Douglas County Joint Planning and Zoning Board with planning and zoning manager Lisonbee Duncan

Limitation: The named county planning manager comes from coverage of a different Douglas County case (see next row); no phone or email published for that role

Open source →

WATER SUPPLIER

SDC ATLA: water supplier

DISCOVERY_LEAD

The 401 water quality certification places the site in a named watershed; the county's water and sewer authority is the local utility of record

Key data: Middle Chattahoochee–Lake Harding Watershed; Douglasville-Douglas County Water and Sewer Authority as the county utility

Limitation: No service agreement between SDC ATLA and DDCWSA was located; the authority attribution is by jurisdiction, not a project document

Open source →

ECON DEV CONTACT, GENERAL CONTACT, SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE

SDC ATLA: econ dev contact, general contact, surrounding infrastructure

DISCOVERY_LEAD

NOT_FOUND — the EPD permit documents and county development record fetched name no economic development contact, public inquiry line, substations, transmission lines, water mains, rail or fiber

Limitation: Development Authority of Douglas County pages were not fetched this session

Open source →

AIR PERMIT APPLICATION

SDC ATLA: air permit application

"Applications have been received for Air Quality Permits. These applications are presently under review."

Key data: 315 × 2.5 MW diesel emergency generators (≈787.5 MW of backup generation) plus associated belly tanks

Status date: Comment deadline May 1, 2026 (advisory)

Limitation: Advisory PDF is undated apart from the comment deadline; IT load MW and building size not stated. A permit narrative for app 29802 exists at permitsearch.gaepd.org but was not fetched.

Open source →

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE DEMOGRAPHIC

SDC ATLA: environmental justice demographic

Draft permit

NOT_FOUND in the permit record: EPD's permit narrative for the 315-generator campus contains **no** environmental justice analysis, demographic screening, or disadvantaged-community designation — the only area characterization is "Douglas County is designated as an attainment area for all criteria pollutants." Sierra Club was the sole commenter (advisory closed Sept 5, 2025).

Key data: Zero EJ analysis in narrative; attainment area for all criteria pollutants; 315 generators @ 2.5 MW

Status date: 2025-09-24 (narrative)

Limitation: Georgia has no state EJ screening tool equivalent to Virginia EJScreen+; no Georgia EPD project was found flagged as being in an EJ area.

Open source →

WATER WITHDRAWAL VOLUME

SDC ATLA: water withdrawal volume

Public notice

EPD's §401 public notice for the 215.61-acre, eight-building (2,388,800 sq ft) SDC ATLA campus documents infrastructure and stormwater quantitatively (597,600 sq ft of detention, treatment of a 1.2-inch rainfall event, >80% TSS reduction, 2.73 ac jurisdictional wetland and 7,723 lf jurisdictional perennial stream impacts) but states **no withdrawal or consumption volume**. Site includes a failed residential development and mixed pine/hardwood upland and wetland.

Key data: 215.61 acres; 8 buildings / 2,388,800 sq ft; 2.73 ac jurisdictional wetlands; volume n.a.

Status date: 2026 (comment window)

Limitation:

Open source →

COMMUNITY OPPOSITION OR LITIGATION

SDC ATLA: community opposition or litigation

Approved over opposition

Winston has seen repeated single-vote approvals over staff objections: the Douglas County Commission approved the TC Atlanta Development data center on the **old Waldrop Farms property** on **February 4, 2025** after "months of community opposition" and a **staff recommendation of denial**, adding conditions (match Winston's aesthetic, bike/pedestrian access, restrict land to data-center use only). Residents cited proximity to an elementary school and a public park — "They're gambling with our lives and with the lives of the kids." Local reporting notes the commission approved Winston-area data centers twice in one year "by a single vote," both times overruling staff.

Key data: Approved 2025-02-04 over staff denial recommendation; conditions imposed; approvals by a single vote

Status date: 2025-02-04

Limitation: TC Atlanta Development is a separate Winston project from SDC ATLA (Stream, 2075 Jason Industrial Pkwy); no vote tally published; no litigation found.

Open source →

DECOMMISSIONING PROVISION

SDC ATLA: decommissioning provision

Mixed (NOT_FOUND at project level)

Mixed: **no decommissioning condition** appears in any of the fetched project records — EPD narratives for SDC ATLA (29802) and ATL2 (29898) and the SDC ATLA and ATL3 §401 certifications are all explicitly silent, and the Columbia County RZ260304 conditions as reported contain none. However, Georgia counties are now writing the requirement into ordinances: a Science for Georgia model ordinance includes an "Abandonment, Decommissioning, and Reclamation Plan"; Hall County's 2026 UDC update lists "Decommissioning and site restoration process"; Floyd County requires a pre-permit decommissioning plan; and Bartow County's data center standards require substations to be decommissioned and removed as part of site reclamation if a data center ceases operations.

Key data: Zero project-level conditions found; ordinance-level requirements in Bartow, Floyd, Hall + model ordinance

Status date: 2026-07-01 (Bartow standards)

Limitation: EPIcenter and Science for Georgia pages were read via search results; whether Bartow's reclamation requirement binds The Keep 2 (in Cartersville city limits) was not verified.

Open source →

CUMULATIVE REGIONAL IMPACT

SDC ATLA: cumulative regional impact

Draft permits

Facility-wide, not regional: EPD's SCREEN3 analysis summed benzene impacts across **buildings 1–9** (scaling a representative generator to 35 generators per building) to a facility-wide maximum 1-hour short-term impact of **632.61 µg/m³** and 1-hour long-term impact of **1.52 µg/m³** (15-minute max 835.05 µg/m³; annual max 0.12 µg/m³). The ATL2 permit used AERMOD across **all 37 generators** with five years of meteorology. Neither narrative contains any assessment of impacts combined with other nearby data centers.

Key data: 632.61 µg/m³ facility-wide 1-hr benzene (9 buildings × 35 generators); no multi-facility analysis

Status date: 2025-09-24 / 2025-11-14

Limitation: Explicit absence of cumulative multi-project analysis is the finding.

Open source →

Sources

Evidence and provenance

  • Georgia Environmental Protection Division · VERIFIED PRIMARY
    Limitation: Two different site addresses appear across sources; the parcel numbers come from a permit-aggregation mirror of the county development review record at https://www.datacenter.fyi/public-record/stream-data-center-6326ee10
  • Georgia Environmental Protection Division · VERIFIED PRIMARY
    Limitation: The Stream Data Centers corporate link is inferred from the shared Dallas address; no SoS filing was retrieved
  • datacenter.fyi (county development review record) · CORROBORATED
    Limitation: Note that GreyStone Power Corporation is the electric cooperative active in Douglas County data center service, so territory assignment should be confirmed with the utility
  • Georgia EPD, Air Protection Branch · VERIFIED PRIMARY
    Limitation: Advisory PDF is undated apart from the comment deadline; IT load MW and building size not stated. A permit narrative for app 29802 exists at permitsearch.gaepd.org but was not fetched.
  • Georgia EPD, Air Protection Branch · VERIFIED PRIMARY
    Limitation: Georgia has no state EJ screening tool equivalent to Virginia EJScreen+; no Georgia EPD project was found flagged as being in an EJ area.
  • Georgia EPD · VERIFIED PRIMARY
    Limitation:
  • WSB-TV; Is a Data Center Coming (tracker) · CORROBORATED
    Limitation: TC Atlanta Development is a separate Winston project from SDC ATLA (Stream, 2075 Jason Industrial Pkwy); no vote tally published; no litigation found.
  • Georgia Tech EPIcenter; Science for Georgia; Georgia EPD · CORROBORATED
    Limitation: EPIcenter and Science for Georgia pages were read via search results; whether Bartow's reclamation requirement binds The Keep 2 (in Cartersville city limits) was not verified.
  • Georgia EPD · VERIFIED PRIMARY
    Limitation: Explicit absence of cumulative multi-project analysis is the finding.

Open GA state research →

SDC ATLA Data Center Project | Douglas County / Winston | Compute Equity Atlas