WATER SUPPLIER, ECON DEV CONTACT, GENERAL CONTACT
TADG ATL02
Clayton County / Ellenwood
NOT_FOUND — searched the developer portfolio and approval coverage; no water utility (Clayton County Water Authority not confirmed), economic development contact or public inquiry channel published
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Clayton County Water Authority is the presumptive provider by territory but was not confirmed on a fetched page
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
Amazon ATL089 (application 29883)
Newton County / Covington
The EPD draft permit gives the exact street address and permit number; a permit index adds coordinates
Key data: 11145 Alcovy Road, Covington, GA 30054, Newton County; permit 7374-217-0078-E-01-0; latitude 33.63917, longitude -83.82139
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Parcel ID not published; coordinates are from the aggregator record at https://www.canonical.cc/labs/groundwork/site/amazon-data-services-inc-atl089-campus-newton-ga/
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN and OPERATOR
Amazon ATL089
Newton County / Covington
The permit applicant of record is Amazon's data center subsidiary
Key data: Amazon Data Services Inc. as ATL089 campus operator of record
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Land-holding entity and any local development LLC not identified
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
Amazon ATL089
Newton County / Covington
The City of Covington executed a large infrastructure agreement with Amazon whose payments are tied to projected water usage
Key data: Nine-figure infrastructure deal with the City of Covington, with payments related to projected water usage; site described as off Alcovy Road
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Agreement number, gallons-per-day allocation and the specific water source are not published
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK and PLANNING ZONING CONTACT
Amazon ATL089 and ATL2
Newton County / Covington
Local land-use review runs through the county's development services department and its review committee, with a published phone line; state air permitting is via EPD
Key data: Newton County Department of Development Services and Development Review Committee, 678-625-1650; Georgia EPD Air Protection Branch for permits 29883 and 29898
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: The department email address was masked on the fetched page; no named planner or case manager published
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN
ATL2 LLC / Serverfarm (permit 29898)
Newton County / Covington
The EPD draft permit gives address, AIRS number, permit number, application date and the applicant's mailing address
Key data: 10835 Hazelbrand Rd NE, Covington, GA 30014, Newton County; AIRS 04-13-217-00079; permit 7374-217-0079-S-01-0; Application No. 29898 dated 2025-10-03; mailing address 155 NE 100th St Ste 302, Seattle WA
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: The Seattle mailing address does not match Serverfarm's corporate base; the ATL2 LLC-to-Serverfarm relationship is asserted by secondary sources, not by the permit
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER
ATL2 LLC / Serverfarm
Newton County / Covington
The site is designed around an adjacent on-site gas generation plant rather than grid supply from the incumbent utility
Key data: Adjacent VoltaGrid on-site gas plant of approximately 90 MW, not Georgia Power grid supply; 37 diesel backup generators
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No interconnection or power purchase agreement reference; an EPD Notice of Violation dated 2026-07-02 is noted by the same source
Open source →
PLANNING ZONING CONTACT (state)
ATL2 LLC / Serverfarm
Newton County / Covington
The EPD draft permit names the assigned state engineer for the application
Key data: Mr. Sean Taylor, Georgia EPD
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Direct phone and email for the named engineer were not captured
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION and OPERATOR
Flexential Douglasville 1 and 2
Douglas County / Douglasville
Flexential publishes both facility addresses on adjoining parcels on North River Road
Key data: Douglasville 1 at 1700 N. River Road, Douglasville, GA 30122; Douglasville 2 at 1750 N. River Road
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Parcel IDs and lat-long not published; the second address is at https://www.flexential.com/data-centers/ga/atlanta/douglasville-2-data-center
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN, POWER SUPPLIER, WATER SUPPLIER, PLANNING ZONING CONTACT, ECON DEV CONTACT, SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
Flexential Douglasville 1 and 2
Douglas County / Douglasville
NOT_FOUND — Flexential's facility pages are marketing collateral and do not disclose the property-owning entity, utility, water provider, local case contacts or adjacent infrastructure
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Douglas County jurisdiction contacts in the Douglas County rows above apply by territory; GreyStone Power and DDCWSA are the presumptive utilities
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
QTS Fayetteville I
Fayette County / Fayetteville
Industry directory and news coverage together give the address and site scale
Key data: 1435 Hwy 54 W, Fayetteville, GA 30214; described in reporting as a 600-acre site 22 miles south of downtown Atlanta
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Parcel ID and lat-long not published; the 600-acre figure comes from https://www.wrdw.com/2026/07/13/records-raise-questions-about-georgias-largest-data-center-its-water-use/
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN and OPERATOR
QTS Fayetteville I
Fayette County / Fayetteville
QTS is identified as owner and operator, with the entity name given on its community page
Key data: QTS Realty Trust, LLC; QTS Data Centers as operator
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Blackstone's ownership of QTS was not stated on any page fetched, so it is not asserted here
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
QTS Fayetteville I
Fayette County / Fayetteville
The county water system is the sole supplier, with closed-loop cooling and no private wells, and county billing records document the volumes
Key data: Fayette County Water System with no groundwater or private wells and closed-loop cooling; county billed QTS for 109 million gallons across 13 water lines, with one line billed for 20.6 million gallons; county says QTS uses less than one percent of monthly supply
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Reporting also describes two unauthorized water lines into the facility; no water service agreement number is published
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK
QTS Fayetteville I
Fayette County / Fayetteville
Stack includes the City of Fayetteville with a local operating ordinance, Fayette County for water, and state DNR/EPD for air
Key data: City quiet-hours ordinance from 10 PM to 7 AM; Fayette County Water System
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No special district, development authority or school district identified
Open source →
SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
QTS Fayetteville I
Fayette County / Fayetteville
Water infrastructure serving the site is documented in county records as a growing set of service lines; the site fronts Highway 54
Key data: 13 water lines serving the site as it expands; frontage on Hwy 54 W
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Substations, transmission lines, sewer trunk mains, rail and fiber not identified
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER and WATER SUPPLIER
QTS ATL 3 (Augusta)
Richmond County / Augusta
QTS's Augusta community page names both utilities and states the cost-allocation and water-commitment status
Key data: Georgia Power Company, with QTS paying for all project energy infrastructure and no cost impact to existing Georgia Power customers; water discussions with Augusta Utilities and a received will-serve letter
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No large-load contract or docket number; the will-serve letter is not published
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
QTS ATL 3 (Augusta)
Richmond County / Augusta
The site address is not published by QTS; reporting locates the campus by highway and neighborhood, and a state 401 certification exists under a Gordon Highway project name
Key data: Described as off Gordon Highway near the Haynes Station neighborhood in west Augusta; state 401 certification file SAS-2024-00760 titled Gordon Hwy ATL3 Data Center
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No street address, parcel or lat-long confirmed; the 401 summary page at https://epd.georgia.gov/document/document/401-sas-2024-00760-gordon-hwy-atl3-data-center-summary-page/download was identified but not read in full
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK and PLANNING ZONING CONTACT
QTS ATL 3 (Augusta)
Richmond County / Augusta
The stack spans city-county consolidated government bodies, the state DNR as delegated Clean Air Act authority, and federal reviewers
Key data: City of Augusta and Richmond County; Planning Commission and Board of Commissioners; Georgia Department of Natural Resources as the delegated permitting and enforcement arm under the Clean Air Act; US EPA, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service also involved
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No named case manager, planner, phone or email published
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
EdgeConneX ATL11
Fulton County / Union City
Two independent sources give the same Stonewall Tell Road address, with land area from the transaction record
Key data: 4810 Stonewall Tell Road, Union City, Fulton County; described as nearly 63 acres along Stonewall Tell Road just north of South Fulton Parkway
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Parcel ID and lat-long not published; a separate industry listing at https://datacenterhawk.com/marketplace/providers/edgeconnex/4810-stonewall-tell-road/atl11 confirms the same address
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN
EdgeConneX ATL11
Fulton County / Union City
The land traded between named institutional parties, with a separate Microsoft acquisition in the same county, and the article does not name the holding LLCs
Key data: An affiliate of EdgeConneX purchased from an affiliate of TA Realty for $318.5 million, about $5 million per acre; Microsoft separately bought 136 acres in Fulton County in April 2024 for $53.5 million
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Legal entity names for buyer and seller affiliates are not stated in either article
Open source →
OPERATOR
EdgeConneX ATL11
Fulton County / Union City
EdgeConneX designs, builds and operates the campus with Microsoft as the end user
Key data: EdgeConneX will design, build and operate; Microsoft Corp. as end user for its East US 3 region; 324 MW and up to 2.1 million square feet in a $1.8 billion campus, three buildings of about 612,000 square feet each
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Lease terms and building-by-building tenancy not disclosed
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER
EdgeConneX ATL11
Fulton County / Union City
Power procurement is handled by the development partner through the investor-owned utility and its parent
Key data: TA Realty cited its relationships with Georgia Power and Southern Co. and says it will manage power procurement and secure the necessary utilities
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No electric service agreement, large-load contract or PSC docket reference
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK and ECON DEV CONTACT
EdgeConneX ATL11
Fulton County / Union City
Incentives run through the county-level development authority, with land use at the city
Key data: Development Authority of Fulton County approved incentives; Union City and Fulton County as governing jurisdictions; Union City Zoning Commission as the local land-use body
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No named DAFC staff contact, phone or email; the Union City Zoning Commission reference comes from https://www.fox5atlanta.com/news/union-city-data-center-buffington-road-jonesboro-road-zoning which covers a different Union City site at Buffington Road and Jonesboro Road
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER, PLANNING ZONING CONTACT, GENERAL CONTACT, SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
EdgeConneX ATL11
Fulton County / Union City
NOT_FOUND — no water utility or agreement, named Union City or Fulton County case manager, project public contact, or substation/transmission/water-main/rail/fiber detail was published on the pages fetched; the only contact channel found is the corporate website
Key data: www.edgeconnex.com as the sole published contact channel; nearest catalogued facility is EdgeConneX ATL12 at 0.13 miles
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Union City and Fulton County utility departments were not fetched this session
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
The Keep 2 Campus (Switch KEEP 2.0 Atlanta North)
Bartow County / Cartersville
Both the public record and the local development authority describe the site by intersection, acreage and adjacency rather than a street address
Key data: 126 acres south of the intersection of Old Alabama Road and Bates Road, stretching to the Paulding County line, due west of LakePoint and adjoining the Carters Grove area; public record describes the site as within the City of Cartersville
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No street address, parcel ID or lat-long published by either source
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN and OPERATOR
The Keep 2 Campus (Switch)
Bartow County / Cartersville
The developer of record is Switch, and the company's base is stated, but no local land-holding entity is named
Key data: Developer Switch, LTD; Switch is based in Las Vegas and was founded in 2000
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Legal owner and applicant entity are not stated in the record
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER and SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
The Keep 2 Campus (Switch)
Bartow County / Cartersville
The public record names the municipal utility as the electric provider, and the project includes its own substation
Key data: Cartersville Municipal Utilities as electric utility and grid operator; the initial data center phase is planned with an electrical substation
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No contract, transmission voltage, water main, rail or fiber detail; the substation reference is from the Cartersville-Bartow economic development article
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
The Keep 2 Campus (Switch)
Bartow County / Cartersville
The city water department is the utility for the Cartersville site, drawing from a named reservoir with a named treatment plant
Key data: City of Cartersville Water Department; source Lake Allatoona; Clarence B. Walker Water Treatment Plant; 237 miles of distribution lines and more than 170 miles of sewer lines; wastewater discharged to the Etowah River
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Utility attribution is by jurisdiction; no Switch-specific water service agreement was located
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK and ECON DEV CONTACT
The Keep 2 Campus (Switch)
Bartow County / Cartersville
The project filed a development of regional impact statement with the state, and the local economic development office publishes its address, main line and named staff
Key data: Development of regional impact statement filed with the state; Cartersville-Bartow County Economic Development, P.O. Box 2224, Cartersville, GA 30120, 770.607.1199; named contacts Melinda Lemmon 404-218-2180, Matthew Thomas 678-899-2484, Connor Nicholson 678-956-3220
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Staff titles are not stated on the page, and email addresses were rendered only through JavaScript; the reviewing state agency for the DRI is not named
Open source →
PLANNING ZONING CONTACT
The Keep 2 Campus (Switch)
Bartow County / Cartersville
NOT_FOUND — neither the public record nor the economic development article names a planning or zoning department, commission, case number or planner for this site
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: City of Cartersville planning department pages were not fetched this session
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN
Core Scientific Dalton (DNN1/DNN2)
Whitfield County / Dalton
A facility index gives the street address, exact coordinates and the owner, while Core Scientific's own page does not publish an address
Key data: 2205 Industrial South Rd, Dalton, GA 30721; latitude 34.71316, longitude -84.95143; owner Core Scientific
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Parcel ID not published; the company's own page at https://corescientific.com/high-density-data-centers/dalton-ga-dnn1-2/ discloses no address, utility, water or contact detail
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER
Core Scientific Dalton
Whitfield County / Dalton
The municipal utility is the named supplier, with its generation mix documented
Key data: Dalton Utilities as the local utility from which the facility sources power; Dalton Utilities sources 90.57 percent of its MWh from two nuclear plants, Plant Vogtle and Plant Hatch, and also uses coal, gas, hydro and solar
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No contract or rate schedule reference; a separate news report on a Dalton Utilities transfer fee and an Old Tilton Road rezoning was identified but not fetched
Open source →
SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
Core Scientific Dalton
Whitfield County / Dalton
The operator positions the site on regional fiber between three data center markets, without naming specific assets
Key data: Between the Chattanooga, Nashville and Atlanta data center markets with access to high-speed fiber networks
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No named substations, transmission lines, water or sewer mains, highways or rail
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER, JURISDICTION STACK (local), PLANNING ZONING CONTACT, ECON DEV CONTACT, GENERAL CONTACT
Core Scientific Dalton
Whitfield County / Dalton
NOT_FOUND — neither the operator page nor the facility index names a water provider, a Whitfield County or City of Dalton planning contact, an economic development contact or a public inquiry channel
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Dalton Utilities also provides water and sewer in this service area, but that role was not confirmed on a fetched page
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
White Oak Technology Park rezoning RZ260304
Columbia County
The planning commission record identifies the subject property by tax map reference and access road rather than address
Key data: Tax map 019 Partial 002 C; access from Morris Callaway Road; adjacent to White Oak Technology Park with existing data center zoning nearby
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No street address or lat-long; secondary transcript-based source rather than the county's own case file
Open source →
PLANNING ZONING CONTACT and ECON DEV CONTACT
White Oak Technology Park rezoning RZ260304
Columbia County
The hearing record identifies the reviewing body, a partially named staff planner, and the development authority representative
Key data: Columbia County Planning Commission; "Planner Will" with no surname stated; Development Authority represented by Chaney Eldridge
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: No full name, phone or email for either contact; the Development Authority of Columbia County site was identified but not fetched
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK and SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
Columbia County data center rezonings (context for RZ260304)
Columbia County
Countywide coverage documents the scale of the rezoning package, the approving body, the conditions imposed and the road corridors involved
Key data: 39 parcels totaling about 4,500 acres across three projects; Columbia County Board of Commissioners approved White Oak and Pumpkin Center rezonings 4-1 and disapproved the Byrd Farm Technology Campus 4-1; noise capped at 60 decibels at property lines; 500-foot buffers with 12-foot berms at Pumpkin Center; corridors are Appling-Harlem Highway, Wrightsboro Road and Lonergan Hulme Road
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Individual dissenting commissioners are named (Alison Couch, District 4; Connie Melear, District 1) but applicant entities are not; no substation, transmission, water main, rail or fiber detail
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
White Oak Technology Park rezoning RZ260304
Columbia County
The county and developers stated cooling water would not come from wells, and closed-loop cooling was cited, but no supplier was named in either record
Key data: Water consumption would not draw from wells; closed-loop cooling can reduce freshwater use by as much as 70 percent by one estimate; residents' questions about private wells were left unresolved in the planning record
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Columbia County Water Utility is the presumptive provider but was not named on a fetched page; sewer extension is expected to be handled through standard engineering review
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN, OPERATOR, POWER SUPPLIER
White Oak Technology Park rezoning RZ260304
Columbia County
NOT_FOUND — neither the planning record nor the newspaper coverage names the applicant entity, the end-user operator or the electric utility for RZ260304
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: The county's own RZ260304 case file was not located through search this session
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER (regulatory)
Georgia Power Large Load Contract Filing (Docket 44280)
Statewide / Effingham County
An intervenor letter to the commission identifies the docket, the specific filing and the terms at issue in the OpenAI large-load contract
Key data: Georgia PSC Docket No. 44280 (Georgia Power 2022 Rate Case); Document Filing #227259, "Large Load Contract Filing - 7.15.26"; 3.2 gigawatt projected OpenAI load requiring roughly 3,000 MW of generation; intervenors urged a 500 MW / $1 billion approval threshold, minimum billing demand of at least 80 percent (90 percent under consideration) and contract terms of at least twenty years; objection deadline August 14, 2026
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: This is an intervenor filing, not a commission order; the recommended terms are advocacy positions, not approved conditions
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN, OPERATOR, POWER SUPPLIER
Georgia Power / OpenAI contract
Effingham County
The utility announced commission approval of the contract, confirming the load, the cost-allocation principle and the demand-response commitment; the utility's parent is identified in the intervenor letter
Key data: Contract includes 3,200 MW of new demand with OpenAI paying the full cost of infrastructure needed to serve it and committing up to 1,000 MW of flexible demand response; filed with the Georgia PSC in July; Georgia Power's parent is Southern Company
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: The press release does not state the docket number; project owner, operator and site address are not disclosed
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION and JURISDICTION STACK
Georgia Power / OpenAI project site
Effingham County
Reporting locates the 3.2 GW project inside a named industrial hub and identifies the county development authority
Key data: Savannah Gateway Industrial Hub, Effingham County; Georgia Public Service Commission as regulator; Effingham County Development Authority
CORROBORATEDLimitation: No street address, parcel, lat-long, water supplier or named contacts published; this project sits outside the metro-Atlanta project set but is the load behind Docket 44280
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER (cross-cutting)
Georgia Power large-load cost recovery rule
Statewide
The Georgia PSC has approved a mechanism letting the utility charge new data centers for the infrastructure they trigger, which frames every Georgia Power-served project above
Key data: The PSC approved a rule allowing Georgia Power to charge new data centers for site-specific infrastructure, generation, transmission and distribution
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Described secondhand by a cooperative rather than in the PSC rule text; the rule citation was not captured
Open source →