EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN
Amazon Data Services IAD-264
Prince William County
Permit record gives a Sunrise Valley Drive address with Amazon's permitting entity as holder
Key data: Amazon Data Services Inc., 820 Sunrise Valley Drive, Prince William County
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Lat-long and parcel not published on the record; aggregator pages for Virginia occasionally mislabel the state or county field
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
Amazon Data Services IAD450 Cosner Tech Campus
Spotsylvania County
Permit record gives full address plus coordinates for the Cosner campus
Key data: 3901 Massaponax Church Road, Spotsylvania; latitude 38.20338, longitude -77.46952
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Parcel ID not published
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
Amazon Data Services IAD-870
Spotsylvania County
The county index lists IAD-870 as an Amazon site of record in Spotsylvania County, alongside IAD450
Key data: Sites listed for Spotsylvania County: Amazon Data Services Inc. IAD450 Cosner Tech Campus and Amazon Data Services IAD-870, operator of record Amazon
CORROBORATEDLimitation: DISCREPANCY: the research brief places IAD-870 in Loudoun County; the fetched index places it in Spotsylvania. No street address, parcel or lat-long was published for IAD-870
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER, WATER SUPPLIER, PLANNING ZONING CONTACT, ECON DEV CONTACT, GENERAL CONTACT
Amazon IAD-264, IAD450, IAD-870
Prince William / Spotsylvania
NOT_FOUND at the project level — the Amazon permit records fetched carry entity, address and coordinates only; no utility, water, planning contact or economic development contact fields were populated for any of the three IAD sites
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Grouped not-found row covering all three Amazon Virginia sites; county-level Dominion service territory and PWCSA/Spotsylvania utilities are presumptive but unconfirmed for these parcels
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
Gainesville Crossing Data Campus (GCDC)
Prince William County / Gainesville
Both the permit record and the rezoning proffers identify the site, giving address, coordinates and GPINs
Key data: 13760 University Blvd, Prince William; latitude 38.80237, longitude -77.58230; GPIN 7497-67-8141 and a portion of GPIN 7497-26-9609
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Proffer document is hosted by a third-party advocacy site rather than the county portal; content is the county case document
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER and SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
Gainesville Crossing Data Campus
Prince William County / Gainesville
Proffers dedicate an on-site substation land bay to the utility and reference an approved transmission easement plus water and sewer mains
Key data: Approximately 8-acre Dominion substation in Land Bay C-2 along the I-66 frontage; SCC-approved high-voltage transmission easement; existing 18-inch water mains and a 10-inch force main
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: The SCC case number for the easement is not given in the proffers
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
Gainesville Crossing Data Campus
Prince William County / Gainesville
Public water and sewer are to be provided by the county service authority
Key data: Prince William County Service Authority public water and sewer
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No gallons-per-day allocation or separate water agreement referenced
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK
Gainesville Crossing Data Campus
Prince William County / Gainesville
Case is in the Gainesville Magisterial District under county rezoning authority with PWCSA as the utility district
Key data: Gainesville Magisterial District; rezoning case REZ2018-00008
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: School district and overlay districts not itemized for this case
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN
Herndon Technology Partners
Fairfax County / Herndon
Permit record gives the McLearen Road address with coordinates and notes the permittee is a single-purpose entity with no disclosed parent
Key data: Herndon Technology Partners LLC, 13775 McLearen Road, Fairfax County; latitude 38.92718, longitude -77.42417; "Permit is held by a single-purpose entity with no publicly disclosed parent"
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Parcel ID not published
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN (parent) and SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
Herndon Technology Partners
Fairfax County / Herndon
Local reporting ties the Herndon-area data center development to a Starwood affiliate and describes related building addresses and generator counts
Key data: Developer is an affiliate of Starwood Capital Group, which bought about 30 acres from Word of Grace for $25 million in June 2023; related sites at 13832 Redskin Drive and Buildings E and F at 2860 and 2850 Towerview Road; 60 MW plus 32 MW with 62 generators; air permit applicant Atlas Technical Consultants
CORROBORATEDLimitation: The reported Starwood affiliation is not documented in a deed or SCC filing retrieved this session; the relationship between 13775 McLearen Road and the Redskin/Towerview addresses is not fully resolved
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER, WATER SUPPLIER, PLANNING ZONING CONTACT, ECON DEV CONTACT
Herndon Technology Partners
Fairfax County / Herndon
NOT_FOUND — the permit record and local reporting fetched name no utility, water provider, Fairfax County case manager or economic development contact
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Fairfax County Land Development Services / Department of Planning and Development case files were not retrieved
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
Clean Arc Data Centers VA-1
Caroline County / Ruther Glen
The county's approval statement identifies the site by tax map parcels, acreage and interstate access point
Key data: Approximately 650 acres at the former Virginia Bazaar site just east of the I-95 Exit 110 northbound offramp; Tax Map Parcels 53-A-57 and 53-A-64B, plus 53-A-66 and 53-A-63/64/64C; M-1 zoning
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No lat-long published in the statement
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN
Clean Arc Data Centers VA-1
Caroline County / Ruther Glen
The contracting entity is a named wholly owned subsidiary, which resolves the shell question directly
Key data: CADC VA-1 LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of CleanArc Data Centers Operating LLC
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Ultimate beneficial owners above CleanArc Data Centers Operating LLC not disclosed
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER
Clean Arc Data Centers VA-1
Caroline County / Ruther Glen
Two utilities are involved: a cooperative agreement for the first substation and the incumbent utility's interconnection queue, with a new state large-load rate class in progress
Key data: Rappahannock Electric Cooperative agreement for the first 300 MW substation; Dominion Energy queue and batch process; Virginia SCC large-load rate class as of November 2025
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No interconnection agreement or SCC case number published for VA-1 specifically
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
Clean Arc Data Centers VA-1
Caroline County / Ruther Glen
The county limits its water role to non-cooling uses under the performance agreement
Key data: Caroline County water for washing and flushing only; no potable water for industrial cooling
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: The alternative cooling water source is not named in the statement
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK and ECON DEV CONTACT
Clean Arc Data Centers VA-1
Caroline County / Ruther Glen
Approval came through the Board of Supervisors with an economic development performance agreement administered by the county EDA
Key data: Caroline County Board of Supervisors approved 5-1 on 2025-08-12; Caroline County Economic Development Authority as party
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No named EDA staff contact, phone or email published in the statement
Open source →
SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
Clean Arc Data Centers VA-1
Caroline County / Ruther Glen
Site metrics catalogue interstate access, transmission proximity and the nearest waterway
Key data: 500 kV line approximately 3.0 miles; Long Creek approximately 0.9 miles; immediately east of I-95 Exit 110
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Substation names, water/sewer trunk mains, rail and fiber not itemized
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
Vantage VA41 / VA4 campus
Stafford County
Permit record gives a Centreport Parkway address with coordinates; the state announcement gives campus scale
Key data: Vantage Data Centers VA41 LLC, 255 Centreport Parkway, Stafford County; latitude 38.39161, longitude -77.46783; campus VA4 with three data centers on 82 acres, about 929,000 square feet
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Parcel ID not published; the VEDP release does not confirm the street address
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN and OPERATOR
Vantage VA41 / VA4 campus
Stafford County
The permit holder is a numbered Vantage entity and Vantage is the announced operator of the $2 billion campus
Key data: Vantage Data Centers VA41 LLC as permittee; Vantage Data Centers as operator investing $2 billion in Stafford County
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Vantage's parent ownership (institutional investors) not stated in the release
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
Vantage VA41 / VA4 campus
Stafford County
The state release specifies a closed-loop chilled water design to minimize cooling water volume, without naming a utility
Key data: Closed-loop chilled water system that minimizes the need for large volumes of water for cooling; liquid-to-liquid CDU cooling for 100 percent of IT workloads
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No water utility, source or agreement named
Open source →
ECON DEV CONTACT and JURISDICTION STACK
Vantage VA41 / VA4 campus
Stafford County
The project was announced through the state economic development partnership with Stafford County as the local jurisdiction
Key data: Virginia Economic Development Partnership announcement; Stafford County, Commonwealth of Virginia; LEED Silver target; first building late 2027
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No named VEDP or Stafford County Economic Development contact with phone or email in the release
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER and PLANNING ZONING CONTACT
Vantage VA41 / VA4 campus
Stafford County
NOT_FOUND — neither the permit record nor the VEDP release names an electric utility, substation, interconnection case, or a Stafford County planning case manager
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Dominion Energy is the presumptive supplier by territory; the separate Stafford Technology Campus record below does confirm Dominion for that project
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN
CLOP Ashland VA
Hanover County / Ashland
Permit record gives the Washington Highway address with coordinates and a project-specific permittee
Key data: CLOP Ashland VA LLC, 12174 Washington Highway, Hanover County; latitude 37.73692, longitude -77.46997
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Parent of CLOP Ashland VA LLC not disclosed; Virginia SCC entity search was not run
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER, WATER SUPPLIER, JURISDICTION STACK, PLANNING ZONING CONTACT, ECON DEV CONTACT, GENERAL CONTACT, SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
CLOP Ashland VA
Hanover County / Ashland
NOT_FOUND — the only source located for this project is the permit-aggregation record, which populates entity, address and coordinates only
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Hanover County planning case files and Virginia DEQ air permit documents were not retrieved for this site
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION and POWER SUPPLIER
Chirisa Richmond
Chesterfield County / Chester
Project record gives a Meadowville Technology Parkway address with Dominion as the utility
Key data: Chirisa Richmond LLC, 1401 Meadowville Technology Parkway, Chester, Chesterfield County; Dominion Energy Virginia
CORROBORATEDLimitation: Parcel ID and lat-long not published
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN and OPERATOR
Chirisa Richmond
Chesterfield County / Chester
The campus is a joint platform: Chirisa Technology Parks with PowerHouse Data Centers, which is a division of a named real estate parent
Key data: PowerHouse Data Centers is a division of American Real Estate Partners (AREP); Chirisa Technology Parks is a Chirisa Investments platform
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: The land-owning legal entity for the 104-acre Digital Drive site is not named
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER and SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
Chirisa Richmond
Chesterfield County / Chester
Capacity is drawn from a named substation under construction with the utility on a 104-acre parcel
Key data: 300 MW from the Meadowville substation, under construction with Dominion; 104 acres on Digital Drive
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Transmission voltage, SCC case number, rail and fiber not stated
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
Chirisa Richmond
Chesterfield County / Chester
Cooling water comes through a reclaimed water arrangement with the county
Key data: Reclaimed water system with Chesterfield County
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No agreement number, volume allocation or utility department named
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION and OWNERSHIP CHAIN
Stafford Technology Campus (SI NVA07Campus)
Stafford County
The federal permit public notice gives the applicant's full corporate address, the campus boundaries, acreage and coordinates
Key data: SI NVA07CAMPUS, LLC, 1700 Broadway Suite 1750, Denver CO 80290; approximately 537 acres on the east line of Route 1, east and west of Eskimo Hill Road, north of Potomac Creek; latitude 38.388405, longitude -77.425135
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Parcel IDs not listed in the notice; the Denver address matches STACK Infrastructure's corporate base, and STACK confirms the project separately
Open source →
OPERATOR and POWER SUPPLIER
Stafford Technology Campus
Stafford County
STACK Infrastructure announced the campus with a six-substation build with the incumbent utility
Key data: 500 acres, 19 data centers, six 300 MW substations with Dominion Energy
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Acreage differs between the USACE notice (537 acres) and STACK's release (500 acres); no interconnection case number published
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER
Stafford Technology Campus
Stafford County
The campus is designed around reclaimed water rather than potable supply, and the developer states it removes a county capital project cost
Key data: Reclaimed "purple pipe" water; eliminates $58 million from the county capital improvement plan
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: The county utility department and any executed water agreement are not named
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK and PLANNING ZONING CONTACT
Stafford Technology Campus
Stafford County
Regulatory stack spans the federal Corps permit and the state environmental review office, each with a named contact
Key data: USACE contact Silvia B. Gazzera, silvia.b.gazzera@usace.army.mil; Virginia DEQ Office of Environmental Impact Review, (804) 659-1915, bettina.rayfield@deq.virginia.gov; USACE file NAO-2022-02671
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: These are federal and state reviewers, not the Stafford County planning case manager, which was not found
Open source →
GENERAL CONTACT
Stafford Technology Campus
Stafford County
STACK publishes a single press contact channel for the project
Key data: press@stackinfra.com, attention Sammer Khalaf
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Media contact rather than a community relations line
Open source →
EXACT LOCATION
Hornbaker Rd rezoning (REZ2025-00014 / SUP2025-00016)
Prince William County
The Planning Commission agenda gives the GPIN, acreage, bounding roads and overlay context
Key data: GPIN 7596-81-5396; approximately 40.02 acres west of Prince William Parkway, south of Wellington Road, east of Hornbaker Road
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No street address or lat-long given
Open source →
OWNERSHIP CHAIN
Hornbaker Rd rezoning
Prince William County
The utility's SCC filing identifies the contract purchaser of the 40-acre parcel with a corporate address
Key data: Mortenson Development, Inc., 700 Meadow Lane N., Minneapolis MN 55422, as contract purchaser of 40.0153 acres
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: The end-user data center tenant behind Mortenson is not identified in the filing
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER
Hornbaker Rd rezoning
Prince William County
Dominion has an active SCC case for a transmission line loop and switching station serving this location
Key data: Virginia Electric and Power Company SCC Case PUR-2025-00046, Hornbaker 230 kV Line Loop and Hornbaker Switching Station
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Case status as of retrieval date not captured
Open source →
JURISDICTION STACK
Hornbaker Rd rezoning
Prince William County
The parcel carries two overlay districts, sits in a magisterial district and falls under a small area plan
Key data: Brentsville Magisterial District; Airport Safety Overlay District and Technology Overlay District; Innovation Park Small Area Plan
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: School district and service authority participation not itemized in the agenda
Open source →
PLANNING ZONING CONTACT
Hornbaker Rd rezoning
Prince William County
The agenda publishes the Planning Commission's public contact line and case numbers
Key data: Planning Commission (703) 792-7615, www.pwcva.gov/pc; cases REZ2025-00014 and SUP2025-00016
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: No individually named case planner or email published in the agenda
Open source →
SURROUNDING INFRASTRUCTURE
Hornbaker Rd rezoning
Prince William County
Electric infrastructure is being purpose-built: a 230 kV line loop and a new switching station adjacent to the site, inside Innovation Park
Key data: Hornbaker 230 kV Line Loop and Hornbaker Switching Station
VERIFIED PRIMARYLimitation: Water and sewer trunk lines, rail and fiber not identified
Open source →
WATER SUPPLIER and ECON DEV CONTACT
Hornbaker Rd rezoning
Prince William County
NOT_FOUND — neither the Planning Commission agenda nor the SCC filing names a water utility, water agreement or a Prince William Department of Economic Development contact
Key data: n.a.
DISCOVERY LEADLimitation: Prince William County Service Authority is the presumptive water/sewer provider, as confirmed for the separate Gainesville Crossing case
Open source →
POWER SUPPLIER (cross-cutting)
Virginia utility and rate context
Statewide
Dominion Energy Virginia is the utility of record across the Loudoun, Culpeper, Chesterfield, Stafford, Prince William and Caroline projects profiled here, with a new large-load rate class introduced at the state commission
Key data: Virginia SCC large-load rate class as of November 2025; Rappahannock Electric Cooperative serves the Caroline County substation
CORROBORATEDLimitation: The SCC case number establishing the large-load class was not captured from a primary SCC filing this session
Open source →